We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom Quuen Size Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen
Cuenca
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MNWildRos...
Winona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Can't Imagine a Better Home Base for an Amazing Stay in Cuenca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We felt so at home and comfortable in our Cuenca apartment! It's in a perfect location, about 6 blocks from Parque Calderon, the "heart" of the city. But, since it's at the end of the street, it is absolutely quiet and peaceful in the evening. The area seemed very safe, with excellent street lighting at night. And I can't say enough about how much we love the city of Cuenca!

Regina was the perfect hostess. She is an amazing resource, who did so much for us to make our visit as enjoyable and meaningful as possible. She has a great connection with both expats and local Cuencanos and went out of her way to help us with all questions that we could think to ask.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendship and help of the hostess; the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peregrina...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and everything you need for your stay in Cuenca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in walking distance down a main street leading to the historic plaza. Small stores and local restaurants are on the same street or one or two over, very convenient and safe location.
The apartment is comfortably furnished and kitchen has all you need for cooking at home. Regina is a great landlady who is ready to help make your trip comfortable and answer any questions you may have. She keeps Cuenca/Ecuador info magazines in the apt. for your browsing.
I can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim
Michigan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Barbara Hood
Kentucky
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LindaRose
MX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
12
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$35
/
Night
Month
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Regina P
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing