We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the attention u want when ur not home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuenca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cuenca Hotel to your Saves list
Cuenca Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borrero 10-69 Entre Lamar y Gran Colombia, Cuenca, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Cuenca
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All the attention u want when ur not home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We arrived to thsi hotel, which was is remodeling at the time, even like that, I can say, I've stayed in expensive -er & cheap-er hotels in this city, but I can trully say this one gets lots more for ur money than any other else in the same category.
The attention is top qualite, I think some of the people in the front desk (and the restaurant) that I can say, is super modern and cozy, with excelent food and grill; were the owners that were at avery time of our stay very kind and always concerned about us. The only bad thing are: the parking, is very difficult to do it 'cause is in the middle of downtown and in the night u have to walk a couple of blocks to put ur car in a safe garage, and that being in downtown, u might want to choose the rooms in the back, we were given one from the from and was noisy in the morning. I will definetly come back here, all new remodeled hotel with the best attention.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
22
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A few weeks ago we were disappointed with our stay at Hotel Chordaleg. We paid $70 for the night. For only $8 more we stayed at the Cuenca Hotel. We were given a room with 3 bed. My wife and daughter got to enjoy the two amazingly comfortable beds with 3 very soft pillows each. The slept well. I on the other hand slept on a hardwood slab...or so it felt. But I did have 3 very soft pillows which were of no use to me as I prefer a hard pillow. I'm sure I was a difficult child too. The room was clean, the staff was very polite, respectful and helpful. The bathroom was spacious with a real bath tub. Had we been staying there for more than one night I would no doubt have more great things to say. We'll be making that hotel our number 1 choice the next time we visit Cuenca.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed there for almost 3 days. The price is okay,breakfast included. The bedroom super clean and the bed was awesome, the only bad thing was that the bathroom which was a bit outdated. The staff is nice and helpful but at the time when i checked out there wasn´t a porter to help me with my luggage ...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was better than I expected for the price, impeccable room set up, great menu and excellent service at their in house restaurant. Friendly staff. Suggestions: improve their cable service and bathroom fixtures. Overall a great experience in a city that makes you feel going back in history and time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I like that every room has large windows that open into an interesting space. It is 3 blocks to the central plaza and near good restaurants. Large bathrooms. Great price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cuenca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuenca Hotel

Address: Borrero 10-69 Entre Lamar y Gran Colombia, Cuenca, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuenca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To enjoy this city steeped in history, a hotel that is part of it ... it tells us that since its construction in 1950, was keeping its thick walls of adobe and its high ceilings and large, the warmth of the earth Cuenca. We are located in the heart of Cuenca, just two blocks from Central Park, along the entire banking, commerce, shops and craft markets, a hotel with history and tradition that captivates with its simplicity, warmth and security. Our services. Cable TV, private bathroom, national and international telephone service, high speed wireless internet, bussiness area, room service (7:00 - 12:00), night parking, tourist information, cafe "The Grazzia" restaurant "Coal" Bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cuenca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuenca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.