We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Place to Sit Outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Tree

Coffee Tree
Presidente Antonio Borrero y Calle Larga, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
+593 7-283-0350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 265 Restaurants in Cuenca
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Goza Espresso Bar es mucho mas que una cafeteria y esto es posible gracias al proposito que nos impulsa, a la mision que nos ilusiona y apasiona y que le da sentido a nuestro trabajo diario: generar momentos felices e inolvidables en las vidas de nuestros clientes. Para nosotros, Goza Espresso Bar es mas que un negocio o una empresa en la cual trabajar; es una verdadera familia unida por nuestra comun vocacion de servicio, por la busqueda constante de la excelencia y por la conviccion de que cada bello recuerdo que nuestros clientes se llevan se convierte en nuestra definicion de la palabra exito y nos compromete a seguir creciendo y mejorando. Sabemos que esos pequenos momentos de la vida, los mas sencillos y felices son los que cuentan de verdad, los que se quedan, los que valen la pena... En Goza Espresso Bar trabajamos para crear esos momentos. Gracias a todos nuestros clientes, por permitirnos formar parte de los suyos.
Manchester Center, VT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Sit Outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a good people watching spot since you can sit outside. We only had drinks and dessert here, not a meal. I had an ice cream sundae which was very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    29
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great Coffee for Starters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We heard about this place when an Ex-Pat overheard me complaining about not getting a good cup of coffee.

We went there for breakfast today. My eggs were good, but it is difficult to ruin scrambled. It came with one bacon, one sausage, beans, and tomatoes. It was perfect.

My partner had the pancakes, which honestly looked like hockey pucks they were so thick. They were made from non-white flour and he devoured them. Generally a fussy eater, this is a great compliment. Speaking of which the cafe latte was good enough to order a 2nd round.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved sitting at the outside cafe and watching the school children. Great coffee, sandwiches and fruit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ate here twice and the food was just delicious. The location was very handy for us just across from our hotel, Hotel Victoria and it was lovely to be able to sit outside in the small Plaza in front.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Capuccino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very good breakfast! Nice Service! If you're lucky (or not!;-) ) you can view games of the Premier League and Champions League here!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Tree also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Coffee Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.