We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icecream in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Condado Shopping Mall Level 5 Store 424, Quito, Ecuador
(593) 2 500 658
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 580 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best icecream in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love their icecream. It's really worth its money. They also have nice breakfast options. Try the smoked salmon crepe - HEAVENLY!
I will always go back. Also love that all their staff is female :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    171
    67
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Got stuck in Quito because of late arrival from Cuenca and missed flight to US. Got a room next door to Crepes and Waffles. Went over to try it out for lunch. Lunch was very good but when they brought out the very large bound book of desserts, we felt like we had died and gone to heaven when we looked at the photos of desserts! To our astonishment, they were even much better than we could have imagined. This is a must try place when in Quito!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Good crepes, but expensive for ecuatorian standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurants serves a good variaty of crepes, pita or a big bread stuffed with many otpions (the same as crepes).

I had a shrimp with curry for the main course and a chocolate with vanilla ice cream for desert.

In my opinion, it reaches international standards, but not outstands it. That is the reason for the 4 stards, instead of 5.

Anyway, I find it quite expensive for ecuatorian standards. Expect to spend at around $ 20 for one main course, a desert and a soda. Besides, crepes are not that big. So, if you are hungry and short on pocket, you will easily find good substitutes nearby.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The quality of their table service is deteriorating. Fast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Attended the restaurants of Quicentro and Orellana in the past months, and while the quality of their ice cream and some salads and Panne Cooks continue to be very good, the table service has been rude, slow, unprofessional and disappointing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awful service average food.......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Its my forth time coming back for a pistachio ice cream and they dont have it... i just go there for that ice cream..... would never recommend that place

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes & Waffles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.