We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Le Parc Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Richard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and modern.

I had some fairly extreme flight times but they transferred me to and from the airport no problem.

Would stay again as I had no problems with the hotel at all.

Room Tip: floor 8 was where I was and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    57
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
92
21
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Parc for one night as a small treat after 3 nights in wooden cabins in the jungle and it was exactly what we wanted: modern, smart, comfortable, clean, efficient, friendly. The bed was enormous and the bedroom had a large bath tub in it with a view over the city. Most of all, the design of the rooms and the in-room facilities were particularly impressive. Our only criticisms would be that (i) the hotel is not really near any tourist attractions but it is nearer to the airport so it is handy in that sense and the hotel will happily drive you into the old town at any time and (ii) the area where they serve breakfast is downstairs and is a bit dark, it would be great if they could serve it on the roof terrace - they may well do so, we didn't think to ask for this whilst we were there. Notwithstanding these two points, we would highly recommend Hotel Le Parc!

Room Tip: Check out the three different types of room online as their website has very good explanations of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Excellent modern hotel. Very stylish, well located with various parks, businesses and restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommended. No 'five' in the tripadvisor ranking because of some glitches in the service, but definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lovely hotel in not a great location in Quito. Stayed there before and after trip to Galapagos. Rooms are very large, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Location is poor far from centre and not a lot of restaurants nearby that seem to be open at night. EcoVia stop is very close though and taxis cheap. Hotel is very expensive especially for a city like Quito. However if money and central location is not a concern this hotel does have some of the most fabulous rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotels also provides free shuttle service to airport that is about 15 minutes away. Buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

OMG! We love modern hotels and this place was exactly that. Everything was clean and gorgeous!!! The rooms were HUGE and had every modern convenience. The location was a little useless compared to the Patio Andaluz (where we stayed most of the time). Do not stay here if you want location or if you want a feel for Ecuador - the Patio Andaluz was good for that. This didn't have any character from the region, which would be OK with us. Simply loved this place.

We did have a problem with the noise. Some discotheque was open that night and it was incredibly loud. An ambien mostly fixed the problem but it was enough that it could ruin someone's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of a trip to the galapogus. The service wad good, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast hearty. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here on the first and final night of a tour. From the moment we arrived until we left the service was amazing. All staff went out of their way to assist at all times. The rooms are very nice and modern and always clean. Breakfasts were delicious and nice to have a bar downstairs at night. The only downside was not having the old town right by to wander during the day and there were only a handful of restaurants in walking distance. Overall though a beautiful hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#18 Business Hotel in Quito
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.