We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Avenida 6 de Diciembre N24-398 | entre Baquerizo Moreno y Cordero, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 154 Quito B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Villa Nancy a number of times during our 10 week trip around Ecuador. Each time Berebice and Joffrey were always very friendly and helpful. We had a great room and the breakfasts were good. It was great to have a fridge and use of the kitchen and free tea and coffee was available all day. It is well located at the edge of La Mariscal and only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: A room at the back is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
16
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at Villa Nancy for a total of 7 nights. The rooms are very clean, the shower is hot, the breakfast was fresh and good, and the price is right. Bérénice and Joffrey are warm, friendly people who do everything to make you feel you are at home. It almost felt like they were old friends or something. The location is just right, and you don't have to disturb them if you get in late at night by having to ring a doorbell. I would stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

What else do you need? We had a private room with private bathroom for 4 days then changed to one with shared bathroom on the last day. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. Wifi was fast. Breakfast was really nice. Free tea, coffee and water all day. You could also use the shared fridge in the kitchen. Good map is provided upon arrival.

This place is about 4-5 blocks from all the restaurants, tour agencies and outdoor gear shops. A block from the bank. The hotel is on the main road but the rooms are not that noisy.

Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Traveler
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed three nights at Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it. Villa Nancy occupies an older home, lovingly restored, owned and managed by Bérénice and Joffrey, a Swiss & Ecuadorian couple. Villa Nancy has a great location on 6 de Diciembre Ave, just on the edge of La Mariscal. The room I lodged in was clean, spacious, well-appointed and quiet. The breakfast is basic but quite satisfactory and I appreciated having access to complimentary freshly brewed coffee/tea 24/7. The available kitchen facilities are excellent. There are two outdoor patios and ample indoor lounge space. Villa Nancy is a great value and my destination of choice whenever I visit Quito.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was staying at Villa Nancy twice during my stay in Ecuador. The owners (swiss-ecuadorian couple) are very friendly, the place is very clean, the breakfast is good and the place has 'atmosphere'.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacac
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We travel to Quito often and stay in many different hotels. This one is well-located close to La Mariscal tourist district but not in the center of all the noise and hubbub. And although it is on a busy street, the house is set back and we were not bothered by traffic noise. Clean, comfortable and the price is right! And a nice breakfast is included.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We booked a room at Villa Nancy for 2 separate stays during our week in Ecuador. The first day we got there in the afternoon (and had told them we'd be arriving then). The hotel is on a busy street and is a bit hard to find, but for the Swiss flag. We rang the bell, but no one came. The very nice neighbors also offered to help, calling the desk as well as the owner, but to no avail. The rain set in, and we ended up waiting in a shop down the street for 2 hours before anyone showed up!

The room was nice, historic, and the amenities were fine. The owner profusely apologized for not being there and assured me that it would certainly not happen again when we arrived. We confirmed our next estimated arrival time at least twice.

We planned to stay 2 more nights, but when we arrived again several days later, once more there was no one there! Rather than waste another 2 hours that could be well spent seeing the city, we set off down the street and found another room within 15 minutes. There are dozens of hostels and similar places within just a few blocks.

So, a nice place, but make sure you know that someone will be there!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast

Address: Avenida 6 de Diciembre N24-398 | entre Baquerizo Moreno y Cordero, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostal is centrally located in a colonial house within 2 walking minutes from the tourist center Mariscal Sucre in Quito. We have eight spacious rooms, of which six contain a private bathroom and two a shared bathroom. VILLA NANCY is a clean, safe place where you can feel at home. We have a big terrace with a nice view of the still active volcano Pichincha. We have a social room with a TV, board games and an open kitchen, where you can prepare your own food. We also offer WIFI internet, free coffee and tea, also we have a safe to keep your valuables while you explore the town and its surroundings, as well as a left luggage locker. We have everything a traveler will ask to be comfortable when away from home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nancy Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.