We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing on all accounts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinc Gastro Bar

Zinc Gastro Bar
Paul Rivet N30-135 y Whymper, Quito 000001, Ecuador
593-02-256-2846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 620 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing on all accounts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is lovely. Amazing food. Lovely staff. I came in for brunch and thought everything was delicious. I would highly recommend this place if you're looking for great ambiance and excellent food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    45
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love the food, Love the place, good service, definitely the best choice in Quito.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Love the food, Love the place, good service, definitely the best choice in Quito.
Zinc is the perfect place for a night with friends, good ambience, good drinks and food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Couldnt even get inside”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Decided to come to this place with my wife a few weeks ago. We arrived around 7 or 8 in the evening, the place was empty and as we walked in we were told there was no seating available. We were quite surprised as there was plenty of seating and we felt like we actually were just not welcome. Its a shame as i just moved to quito and this restaurant/bar is close by my apartment. Terrible first impression and as a result, will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice ambience,nice deco but food is needed to be improve big time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to Zinc for brunch on Sunday. It's buffet brunch for 25$. The place was not full. The waitress was very kind and attentive. The salad looked sad,it's like they had been cut for few hours. Nocho with dips were quite nice. Chicken and fish dishes were nice. You can order tapas and main dishes from the menu and everything is included. We order salmon and corvina,they were ok but they put too much salt on it,felt like it was MSG but not sure. We would go back but maybe have to be careful of what we order since not everything is good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Incredible ambiance with a diverse and interesting menu to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I visited Zinc for a late night snack, drinks and dessert. I LOVE the decor. This place is very inviting, there are many different areas to hang out according to your mood. Just drinks, hang out at the bar, want more quiet there is extra room upstairs. I like the variety on the menu. In my opinion the menu had a nice variety and blend of traditional and modern cuisine. The cocktails sounded interesting but I was pregnant so I didn't try them but I definitely would go back to try them now. I hear they have an awesome breakfast buffet on the weekends I'm looking forward to trying. The place was busy the night I went and even then I felt taken care of. The servers made sure we were happy with our order.
I had a very nice time. I loved that the smoking area was far away from where I was sitting :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinc Gastro Bar also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Zinc Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinc Gastro Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.