We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quito to your Saves list
Hotel Quito
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gonzalez Suarez N27-142, Quito 2500, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Quito
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here on 2 different occasions. The hotel is modern looking and has seven floors. The rooms aren't large, but they were comfortable and clean. We swam in the swimming pool which was also clean and very warm. I could see a nice gym/workout room by the pool, but I didn't use it. We ate several times on the restaurant on the 7th floor. The dinner we had was delicious and very reasonably priced. We were able to get wifi in both of the rooms that we stayed in, although some people had difficulty. The wifi worked well in the lobby for everyone. It isn't anything fancy or special, but I think it was a good night's stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    231
    108
    39
    23
See reviews for
63
134
48
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group. First impressions were promising, there is a nice pool, and nice views from the restaurant. This hotel has no air conditioning, my 6th floor room was hot and uncomfortable, when I complained I was told to open the window, however there is heavy traffic around this hotel which brings both noise and pollution. The next day the hotel moved my room to a 3rd floor pool facing room which was cooler, however the bath plug did not work and internet reception was appalling, and it was very poor during my stay throughout the hotel. The restaurant has strict rules about wearing shoes for dinner despite the fact that the hotel accomodates adventure tour groups heading to the Galapagos Islands and gladly takes their money. The location is poor, it isnt in the old town, it isnt in the new town, just on a hill, with its views and nothing else except disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights.
The internet access is awful, a big concern for a business trip.
I had to ask for a room with ethernet connection, because the wifi was unreliable.
The first room I got was facing the parking lot, a very sad view.
The second one was facing the valley and Guapulo, and was an amazing panorama.
The restaurant it's so-so, and expensive, but has an amazing view of the city.
There's no mini bar in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Guapulo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 short nights a week apart so didn't really get to enjoy it. Heard the breakfast on the 7th floor was wonderful but had to leave early so they provided a boxed breakfast that was really good. Tried walking in the area but didn't find anything interesting. Colonial City centre is quite a long way away, maybe 45 minutes walk. View from our window overlooked the valley and the garden area around the outside pool looked well kept. Room was OK but reminded me of something from the eastern block. Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on business, the hotel was perfectly fine, the wifi access was a little sketchy at moments but generally it worked. Really enjoyed the pool, bit of a workout in the gym (at 2850 metres!) and there were daily yoga/taibo classes which looked fun. LOVED the breakfast, with views from the 7th floor. Took advantage of the 5$ manicure both on arrival and before departure! (we returned for our last night of the trip before flying back to the UK).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The view from the hotel really is spectacular, especially from the hotel restaurant. Everything was also very well kept and clean. My only criticisms are related to the customer service. For a hotel of this calibre you'd expect a much higher level of friendliness and courtesy. The front end staff often seemed visibly annoyed when you approached them with a question and were not fluent in Spanish. For a hotel that clearly accommodates a large business-like clientele I was surprised by the limited diversity in languages spoken by staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view because it is so spectacular.The higher the better. Make sure the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took advantage of their weekend $95 B & B deal for a special occasion dinner. The later was surprisingly excellent as was the service. The buffet breakfast was equally good. The pool, gym, gardens and views are a definite plus compared with other hotels. Short of pulling down this utilitarian 1960's structure, there's little more than can be done than keep the paintwork etc up to date. Our bedroom was clean, a reasonable size, with good sheets and towels, even if a bit dated.
For us, our stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quito

Address: Gonzalez Suarez N27-142, Quito 2500, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the most exclusive residential and corporate area. With an incomparable view to the city or valley from every guestroom. The Hotel lays on a 7.5 Acres, superbly located on top of a hill, overlooking Quito's metropolis and volcanoes. Next door to the U.S. Ambassador's Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.