We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Royal Quito Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Royal Quito Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cordero 444 y Av. 12 de Octubre, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Quito
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is by far one of the best business hotels I have stayed in south America. Excellent location, very good and confortable rooms, FREE internet, the staff at all levels are top pro´s, breakfast is one of the best. All I can say is that one can see it is a very well operated hotel and would recomend it to any one going to this beautiful city wether for business or leisure. My only negative point is the safe deposit boxes, very small, badly located and not easy to operate. For the rest very but very satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    192
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
100
55
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Carlos, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in October during the week that the Congresso Latinoamericano de Informatica (CLEI) was held. The Radisson hotel was one among other good hotels which offered a special price for the CLEI´s participants. I decided to stay in the Radisson taking into account that it was classified first by the tripadvisor. It was a very good decision. I love the hotel, the location is good and it is quite pleasant. I had a very good room with everything in perfect working order and a nice view of Quito. Breakfast is also very good. Moreover, all members of staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

A colleague and I traveling on business did a quick overnight stay here during a business trip to Quito and Guayaquil. We arrived late.....toward midnight......I had phoned the hotel in advance and arranged for a pickup by a hotel van. All advisories about Quito....in fact throughout Ecuador.....warn against taking airport taxis or hailing any cabs from the street. The van was waiting for us with a name on a placard and a smartly attired driver whisked us to the hotel, quickly at that time of night. (Cabs and transfer prices are extremely reasonable in Quito). We were greeted by young, energetic and friendly staff......upgraded us to suites.
The suites were nicely done.....spotless.....nice decor.....bottled water....working A/C.....as nice as you will find anywhere. Everything in the room worked. The hotel felt very safe and was also very comfortable. Breakfast was on a second floor mezzanine......a full buffet with a nice choice of just about anything and everything one could want.....priced reasonably and with friendly, if somewhat indolent service. Since Ecuador uses the US Dollar as its currency, figuring out how much things cost is simple for Americans. The next morning we caught a hotel taxi back to the airport for our flight to Guayaquil. It would be hard to criticize this property. Whenever I'm in a hotel, and especially in developing or relatively poor countries I am looking intently for cleanliness, safety and good sleep. This hotel provided all that. No hesitation about recommending this one. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: All I know is that I had a very nice one.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We spent 4 days at this centrally located hotel and found it pleasant, clean, safe, bed was very comfy,with modern rooms. A great place to stay while exploring the city and surrounding area. Staff and service top notch. Shuttle to airport handy too.Sometimes you do get what you pay for. This hotel was a far better deal than SwissHotel directly across the street.
Their breakfast buffet (included in room) was incredible - extensive and excellent food. Carlson chain is doing it right in South America! Ask for a business class room upgrade - very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a business class room if available, and avoid front of building -car alarms are the national...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I managed to book a room in this hotel, the same day I was traveling from Guayaquil to Quito during a major holiday. The price seemed a little bit over the top at first, but the experience was worth it.

I booked a room with my wife which had a lot of space, including a working desk, furniture, two sofas and a bright view of that part of the city. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds, great way to rest.

The hotel staff was kind enough to supply us of toothpaste and a toothbrush for my wife who forgot about them home, and was already late at night to go out and buy one.

The breakfast buffet is a really great way to start your day. It offers a variety of bread, cheeses and has a chef that will make your eggs just the way you want them. The coffee is good enough and you can also have tea, yogurt, bacon, ham and an assortment of cereal.

One little thing that bugged me, which I later complained about personally is that the cleaning staff asked me to leave my room as soon as possible so they could clean it before they had to go to another floor. They didn't knocked on my door or anything, it happened when we came back from breakfast.

But overall it was a pleasant 3 night stay and I plan to go back .

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the breakfast special, it'll add up to the final room price but it's t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

After staying at a boutique hotel in La Mariscal for many stays in Quito, we gave the Radisson a try due to lack of availability at our normal hotel. What a fortunate break.

The Radisson service was excellent. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom had a nice large shower and an expansive vanity.

Breakfast (included with our weekend rate) was one of the better hotel breakfasts we have experienced in Ecuador.

If you like the nightlife of La Mariscal, it is a short taxi ride away (about 1 mile).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in Quito. The brand is actually better in Quito than some of it's American holtel locations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to easily find things to do and arrange excursions with the front desk staff. We hired a driver directly from the hotel with their help and were able to pay for the trips on our hotel bill. The drivers had small SUV's which were nicer than the mini-cabs everywhere else.

The room itself was large and a good size bathroom. One thing we learned on this trip...there is a slot for the key card as soon as you walk in the room. This regulates the power supply in the room. Who knew? Totally new to us, but something we experience in all 3 hotels we stayed at during our South American trip. My only complaint...the beds were hard as a rock. Could just be my personal opinion, but they felt like sleeping on a 2x4 piece of wood sheeting.

I would still very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestrepo, Gerente at Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to sending us your comments abput your stay, we are pleased to heard that you had a good experience with us and that you were with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we would like to thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Carolina Chavez
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Royal Quito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Quito Hotel

Address: Cordero 444 y Av. 12 de Octubre, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#16 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Royal Quito Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Royal Quito Hotel is next to the World Trade Center in the most exclusive business, financial and gastronomic areas in Quito. Located 40 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport and 15 minutes away from Historic Downtown which was declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Close to major attractions, shopping centers and Plaza Foch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Royal Quito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Quito
Quito Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Royal Quito Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.