We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop after Galapagos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Quito to your Saves list
Sheraton Quito
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Quito
lbetene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stop after Galapagos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Very nice Hotel in quito, no that expensive and excellent location, acrross the street and nice shoping center. Very nice restaurant and have a shuttle to the airport, a well kept hotel, nice beding and rooms

  • Liked — Rooms and bedding
  • Disliked — Some noise due to new year party
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    97
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
73
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

We highly recommend the Four Points Sheraton in Quito. We stayed there for 9 nights.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful area right across the street from a large shopping mall, Quicentro. While you wouldn't consider this important right away, it actually is quite handy. Being that we generally returned to our hotel in the early evening (just to be safe), we sometimes went into the mall to distract ourselves, visit the shops, and just generally to see what the people of Quito like to do and buy.

The hotel is very nicely decorated, with beautiful flower arrangements. The service was friendly. Some people have written about the service being exceptional and while we didn't have that particular experience, it was still fine.

The hotel was primarily a business hotel so be prepared to see many people in suits. However, don't be concerned about this as there were also many leisure travelers. The hotel does not have good tour services so be prepared to book any long-distance day trips on your own.

The airport shuttle is very convenient. Although we didn't book the shuttle before arriving, the shuttle was at the airport when we arrived and they agreed to transport us even though we hadn't previously arranged this.

Check-in was problem-free. We had to wait for about 20 minutes to get our room but it turns out that they upgraded us to a fantastic suite! It had a full service kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, pots, toaster, microwave and even a washer and dryer! I never thought I'd do laundry on vacation but did and it was so convenient. Didn't have to worry about doing a ton of laundry when we got home.

The suite had a separate living room and bedroom each with a television. Lots of channels, including American channels and TV feeds from Florida. Bathroom was large. Decor was great, comfortable and in warm colors. Free newspaper every day.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant our 1st morning and would honestly not recommend it. We ordered pancakes and waffles (too soon to be adventurous) and they were pretty horrible. Pancakes are not supposed to be hard. Also, when we received our bill, they had charged us 6.50 for the waffles even though the menu had a price of 3.50. They were not too happy about having to change it and weren't at all apologetic. I saw another customer complaining about his bill so just be sure to look it over. This however was a very minor incident and did not detract from our positive experience in any way (we quickly forgot about it).

We are very picky about hotels and really enjoy high quality hotels whenever we travel. Honestly, we were very, very pleased with this hotel and do not hesitate to recommend it. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Quito.

Side Note: While the JW Marriott also looks very nice, we noticed it is not in a very convenient area. There is really nothing of interest around there. The Sheraton is extremely well-situated.

  • Liked — Super comfortable bed and free internet access in computer area in lobby
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

Well I booked this hotel directly throgh the Shearton Web Site. We were concerned about our safety and overall quility of a hotel in Quito.

Well, this hotel is in the north area in the business district. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay there! The hotel provides plenty of staff that constantly holds doors open for you and is very welcoming.
I must mention one employee that was very helpful. Her name was Maria at the front desk. She spoke excellent english and remembered our names whenever we passed her or requested information during our stay. Again, very professional and an asset to the hotel.

The room did not have a view but it was very comfortable. The bed was perfect and the bathroom was fine. The hotel had free internet service and an enjoyable lounge / bar area with music at night.

The hotel resturant has a nice atmosphere and the service was commendable. As far as the food selection, it was adequate. The food itself between the two of us was an american average rating. There could be improvement in that area.

The surrounding streets are safe during the day and for the most part at night. Just don't wander far from the hotel other than going across the street to the mall where there is a TGI Friday (its good for lunch).

Overall we gave the hotel a rating of an 8.0 out of 10. We are 51 years old. I am an ex-New Yorker and quite critical at that.

I believe you will be happy with your choice toward the Sheraton Hotel. Oh, cabs are cheap and for $3-$4 you can be in Old Town in about 15 minutes. Enjoy and ask for Maria! (<

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — If any negative comment it was the food. Could be improved.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We own timeshare and usually don't get places in the main cities. Luckily for us we did get booked into this hotel. It was first class all the way. The staff waited on you hand and foot and the location was great. This is in the business section of the city. There was a mall right across the street ($6.00 manicure was the highlight for me), with a grocery store so it was very convenient. We were in a 1 Br suite. There was a full kitchen,Living Room and Bedroom with a beautiful bath. Our timeshare accomodations are always nice but this was really luxurious for us. The breakfast buffet was very good but at $15.00 a person we found a few other places that were only $3.00 for a full breakfast(Donut Cafe and Faulkners) which were both very close. We had arranged a very reasonable tour guide to take us all over. I am very glad we did not drive anywhere. We found everything we wanted to see was several hours away and the roads are not always paved and the signage was sometimes nonexistent. The only negative was that there is a lot of construction going on so for anyone who is a light sleeper they should bring ear plugs! All in all our 12 day stay was great .

  • Liked — Theservice was first class
  • Disliked — Construction noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights during our trip to Ecuador.
Our suit room was very comfortable and clean with a great view of the city. the hotel stuff is outstanding and help us with everything: roll-away bed, tours, even the doctor came ( free!) when my daughter got sick and she provided the great care. Hotel is located in the business district right to the huge mall. You can buy some good local food in the supermarket in this mall. Carolina park is around the corner - nice place to be on Sunday. Local plays soccer, volleyball, eat and just relax in this park. The hotel can arrange the transportation to Otovalo, Papallacta, etc for about $10 an hour. $120 for the entire day to Otovallo. Make sure you pay cash directly to a driver as they are not a hotel employee. You can pay to the hotel with credit card, but they will charge 10% commission. Hotel's drivers were very nice guys and one of them even helped us to get tickets to the soccer game in Quito for Copa Libertadores. We were very happy to stay in this hotel and even that this hotel does not have a Swimming pool like JW Marriott, I would rated this hotel higher than JW Marriott Quito (we stayed there previously) and would definetely reccomend it too everybody.

  • Liked — Room, service, graet view from the top
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

I stayed in Ecuador for about 3 weeks touring various locations. I used the Four Points as a base between sections of the tour and on my own before and after. I really enjoyed coming back especially after treks in the jungle it felt like total luxury! The rooms were comforatable and clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurants served good food, the breakfast was fantastic. As a single woman, I always felt safe.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, appearance, location
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

While doing some touring around equador we decided to spend a few days in Quito. We booked the Sheraton on the day and were delighted with it!! Its a lovely hotel, we were welcomed the minute we arrived in and enjoyed a relaxingf hour in the hot tub before setting off to tour the city. The city is really fabulous and my favourite spot in Equador (bar the Galap islands).
The staff were all really pleasant and we had a few drinks in the bar after going out for food and the bar tenders couldnt have been more helpful. The rooms are really modern, clean and spacious. The television has lots of English channels too.
I would definately reccomend this hotel if you are visiting Quito, and for a Sheraton its really good value :)

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Family Hotel in Quito
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Quito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.