We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Quito to your Saves list
Sheraton Quito
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Quito
Cuenca, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Service, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Sheraton is a good option to stay in Quito, they offer good breakfasts and flawless transfer services.

I strongly recommend staying at this hotel if you are looking at a convenient location and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    108
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
80
24
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you go to the web site you will not find it, but when you check in you will notice the flyers on the front desk apologizing for construction noise. They are remodeling the 7th floor and you will hear hammering and jackhammers from 9am until 5pm most days (throughout the hotel). loudest on the upper floors, but you can hear it in the lobby at times. Even on Christmas Day there was noise. The flyer says there will be construction through end of Jan 2013. Be aware that the construction brings other inconveniences with it. The Hotel on the 29th of December shut down all water to the hotel for 6 hours from 2 to almost 8pm. This was announced with another flyer slipped under your door two days prior. I will briefly mention that this time of year there are some pretty loud parties that are being held at the hotel and there is no limit to how loud they can be. The hotel makes a lot of money off these parties so they are not interested in discouraging the festivities. Bring Ear plugs if you happen to be there on a Friday or Sat night. The staff is very nice and they feel bad for all the construction--but can do nothing. The hotel is clean and the rooms were 4 star. The food is average for breakfast and service is slow. The location is fine if you like being next to a mall. But if you are interested in the Old part of town and seeing the sights you will need to take a 20 minute cab to that part of town ($5) from the hotel. not the end of the world--but dont expect to find anything worth doing near this hotel unless you are interested in going ot the mall.

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the front of the hotel. The backside is very noisy with nightclubs and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel one week. The room was very confortable and clean. The bed was the best! Very good matress and pillows.
The Breakfast is very good, with nice variety of food. Many types of breads, warm dishes and fruits. Eggs are prepared at the moment in the way you just like it!
The location is very good and just 5 mins walk from there a very nice Shopping Center is located, offering additional food possibilities (for dinner, for example) and all kinds of shops for gifts purchase.
The hotel provides very nice service of cars with drivers, also part English speakers.
The Hotel personnel are very kind and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is a very nice hotel and the rooms are very well appointed. Unfortunately they give you only 2 bottles of water to use for free and that is all you get for consumption, tooth brushing and in room coffee making. In Quito, you do not drink the tap water. Seems pretty chintzy not to have enough free water especially after a long flight from the US. The thermostat in the room was not so good and we asked for 2 more light blankets....3 times, once at the front desk, once from the bellman, once on the phone to housekeeping and we never got them. It made sleeping there uncomfortable. The brunch is very good with everything you want from pastries, fruit, eggs cooked to order, etc. etc. The lobby bar was nice and we got nuts and such with our drinks which ran around $7.00 or more, typical of a high end hotel bar. There is tea and coffee and juice in the lobby. We had a late night departure and we were told various things about check out. First we had to check out by 11:00 a.m., then 12:00 noon, then 4:00 p.m., then 3:00 p.m. With all this confusion and wonderment if we would be charged extra for late check out we just went ahead and checked out at 11:00 and they stored our luggage while we explored the city. Yet some in our group actually did check out at 3:00 and didn't get charged...seems like it depended on who was at the front desk. So if you use this hotel be wary about having to purchase more water at an inflated cost and take some pjs that will be comfy in a room either too hot or too cold. Also get in writing what time your check out is...just to be sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The location of this hotel is great.. It is in a very high end area of the city and right next to the mall which means lots of cheap good dining options, a pharmacy, super market, and bus lines are all right near by. The large park in the city is blocks away which is also a great spot for hanging out, and viewing lots of interesting art displays and other public exhibitions.

The front desk staff was lovely- particularly the American girl from North Carolina.
The room was adequate, clean, and well heated and cooled. The internet would act strangely from time to time, but so it goes.
The fitness center was quite nice with adequate facilities... mind you at 9,000 feet I wasn't going to try and run my fastest 5 k time. ;)

Breakfast was the only meal I ate here, and the buffet was large bread intensive, but adequate. The service was fine.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel- it was a nice price and a lovely location. Nothing was incredible or luxurious but a great stay for an American traveler used to creature comforts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has a great breakfast buffet included for all guests. I ate one dinner in the separate restaurant and the food was so-so and prices very expensive. There are much better places to eat within a block and you get more for your money elsewhere.

I stayed here on the first night and last night of my Galapagos Islands trip. Both rooms were loud most of the night so it was impossible to get good sleep. The first night the room temperature was freezing and I couldn't get the heat to work. I called the front desk and was told "we have no heat at this hotel". Yes, that is what I was told. The second night I stayed the temperature was fine. The rooms are very large and they have cable TV with English and French stations.

They advertise free WIFI in all rooms, but the reception is poor even in the lobby. You'll have to walk around until you find a place that has sufficient signal to send or receive email.

If you have a late night flight and want late checkout the staff will probably let you stay until 4:00 p.m.

Room Tip: There is a nice mall across the street and it is open late hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Like all brands, they vary quite markedly from country to country but the Sheraton Quito is a very nice place to stay in the city. The staff are very friendly and provide great service, everything is well priced, it is well located and little extras such as the open access buisness centre and shoe shine service make a difference. I did stay in another branded hotel in the city, the Radisson, and the Sheraton was much better and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#21 Family Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Media 8, Inc., Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Quito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.