We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greay Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Colon Quito to your Saves list
Hilton Colon Quito
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria, Quito, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi Package
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Quito
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Greay Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great Stop over to Galapagos Islands, Nice rooms we had a suite and great location for the street market and Equator Tour, Restaurant has either Buffett or a la Carte go for Buffett better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to write the review and rating, we are always pleased to read that Hilton and Ecuador as a country were able to deliver its best during your stay with us.

Wishing you a safe trip, we hope you can visit us again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    298
    89
    32
    17
See reviews for
93
235
74
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
elizabeth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had stayed here for night, the room and breakfast were super!
The hotel is very very clean and the room was very spacious.
Our view was over looking the city from the 17th floor room huge window.
The service was excellent.

Room Tip: room with a city view
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are pleased to read your stay at Hilton Quito was a 5 star rating! We wanted to thank you for the time to write the review and hope to welcome you again in the nearest future..

On behalf of Team Members at Hilton Quito we send our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a very nice Hilton Hotel. The room was wonderful (huge!) and the view was superb. The breakfast that was included with my Hilton Honor Gold status was waaaay above average. You can't beat the location, too: walking distance from old downtown and near great restaurants. The fact that taxis are really inexpensive helps, too. My only negative comment is that for some reason I was not given the full HHonors credit for my stay. Since I was a guest speaker at a conference at the time, someone else paid for my room, but that shouldn't keep you from earning the proper number of nights, should it? At any rate, I was glad I could stick with my Hilton brand loyalty while overseas. I would come back to this hotel, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and its breakfast. In regards to the HHonnors Credit Points we apologize for any inconvenience caused, however do contact us directly so we can sort out the best solution and reward you with the full HHonnors points in needed case.
Our guest's comments and reviews are a great feedback and retribution to constantly improve the Hilton experience.

Sending you our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Hilton Colon is situated between a large park with crafts for sale, and a major crafts market on the other side. The Old City begins just a 20-minute walk away. The building is quiet, offers excellent city views and a find 24-hour café. Highly recommended for tourists who demand both comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We thank you for the review as we are glad to read you have enjoyed the views at Hilton Colon Quito and the variety of touristic sites that the city has to offer around the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

On behalf of Hilton and its Team Members we wish you a very special "Carnaval" this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was great, friendly staff, great food, very clean... It's in a very good location, close to many great attractions. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

On behalf of our team members we thank you for your visit and review. We look forward to welcome you again!

Wishing you a safe trip,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

While a bit of a distance from the airport, the Hilton Colon is a great location once you are in Quito. Very comfortable bed and linens and nice looking rooms. Unfortunately, too much noise from road. Get room on high floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and the advantages of its close location to many of Quito's main attractions.
Hope to welcome you again anytime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to the old city center and other business facilities. It has a nice park in front where one can go do some walking or jogging if so desired. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and would do so again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your comment and we are glad to have read you where able not only to enjoy the hotel facilities but its surroundings as well. We appreciatte your review as we hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Best regards on behalf of the Hilton Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quito
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#12 Family Hotel in Quito
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Colon Quito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.