We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in Quito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito

Save Saved
You added ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roca E4-122 y Amazonas, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 107 hotels in Quito
North Battleford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great location in Quito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

we spent 3 nights at the Hoel Mercure Alameda in Quito. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were all very friendly. We had the breakfast buffet which was a good size and very tasty. We were able to walk to a very nice museum, shops and restaurants. There were clean cabs in a constant line in front of the hotel so that was convenient when we wanted to go a further distance. When we were headed to the airport we asked the bellman for our stored luggage and he checked out the cab driver and cab before letting us go with him. His thumbs up on our transportation made us feel more comfortable.
The only negative we found was that the wifi signal was weak in our room. better in the lobby.

Room Tip: I would ask if there are rooms where the wifi signal is stronger and get one of those if that is imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. Please use the Guest Comment card, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
35
115
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant hotel in a fair location. Room service and restaurant was adequate. Sushi bar was good. A bit noisy at night both outside and inside and the school group of noisy teenagers who checked in as we left would have spoilt the stay if we had overlapped!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to our trip to the Galapagos Islands and four nights after the trip. The rooms were spacious and clean; however, there was little ventilation, as only one window out of nine (or so) opened. One other quibble was that several of the front-staff members were not very courteous. All-in-all, we did enjoy our stay at the hotel, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were booked here by our Galapagos tour company ROAM and found the facilities well-suited to the needs of short term visitors with strange hours. Our flight brought us in at midnight; we left at 2:30 a.m. to catch our return plane home. This was no strain on the hotel. Since we booked at a price double the posted rate, we had a large suite with balacony and full service including free WI-FI, which proved useful given Ecuador's high costs for U.S. cell and downloads. Location is handy to a small market, the cultural museum's excellent Inca exhibit and a nice park. Taxi fare to the central historical district is a reasonable at $4. The down side is that the new (only three weeks old during our stay) airport is 50 km away, which can be 45-90 minutes depending on traffic. Flate rate at airport is $26.

Room Tip: Corner suite was quieter than smaller rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I brought my tour group here in January - had stayed here twice before - and was very pleased with the stay here. Check in was fast and friendly. Great lobby area and newly renovated so very pleasing to the eye especially with the water feature and cool new furniture. Staying on the higher floors is a good idea for noise but it is around offices so in the evening it is usually nice and quiet.

They were really accomodating to our group and I know I will stay there again.

Rooms have all you could need and I could not hear anyone else while in my room, very good soundproofing.

Buffet breakfast good and opens at 5 a.m. There is also a bakery and coffee shop.

They have a really nice shop with some beautiful souvenirs there as well.

I was on the top floor and had a lovely large room with separate bedroom. Desk was right by the windo so I could sit and work and look out onto the balcony.

On each of the floors there were lovely floral arrangements and when you are there on a garden tour it is nice to see.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. We will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a total of 4 nights. First, March 6 to 9 then again on March 16, Saturday night. The service, food, accommodations were all excellent. One issue we had was as a result of having to leave the hotel at 3:15 AM to catch a 6:05 United flight to Houston, Texas. We had the breakfast included in our hotel rate. We asked if a small cold boxed breakfast could be prepared for us to take to the airport. We were told that if that was done we would be charged and that it was not needed as they had coffee and pasties in the lobby starting at 1 AM. In fact you did have coffee and croissants in the lobby. It was better then nothing but it was not adequate. My wife and I have visited 30 countries around the world and have never before been refused a boxed breakfast in a situation like this. Their approach ruined what would otherwise been an excellent stay. To suggest that a croissant and coffee should be enough is not in keeping with a hotel of their quality. Early flights out of Quito seem to be common and as such they should strive to accommodate the needs of their guests.

Room Tip: One recommendation is that you should ask for a back room since it might get noisy in the street at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of the city. Some rooms are better, refurbished, than others. Those have also a very good soundproofing. Restaurants are good and service i globally efficient and courteous. Very good value for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito

Address: Roca E4-122 y Amazonas, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#20 Business Hotel in Quito
#21 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, we present the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, where welcoming and hospitable atmospheres combine to ensure that leisure and business travellers enjoy a comfortable stay and an excellent range of services in the best hotel in Quito, to this is added the human touch of our staff, who are dedicated to providing services with world-class standards in hospitality. Located close to the commercial and financial center of Quito, it offers 147 guest rooms, all equipped with WIFI, ideal for combining business and pleasure; and 41 Privilege rooms personalized to meet the expectations of our most demanding guests. WiFi in all areas, restaurant (buffet, à la carte), 24-hour room service, coffee shop (bakery, coffee, lunch), bar, 24-hour reception, newspapers, terrace, non-smoking rooms, facilities for disabled guests, elevator, safe, soundproof guest rooms, luggage storage, smoking area, social and corporate function rooms, covered parking for guests.WiFi is available in all areas of the hotel.ParkingCovered parking is available for our guests.Check-inFrom 14:00Check-outUntil 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure Quito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.