We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and big” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's Pub and Grill

Mulligan's Pub and Grill
AV. CALAMA E5-44 Y JUAN LEON MERA, Quito, Ecuador
593-2-2236844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 675 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mulligan’s Pub & Grill is an Irish-American restaurant with a relaxed and cozy atmosphere where locals get together to have a good time.Mulligan’s has 12 TVs, 5 of which are in High-Definition in which they always show all major sporting events: NFL, NCAA, NBA, Rugby, and they even can even get for you very hard to find games. Mulligan’s has a pool table, darts, foosball, board games, Wi-Fi all for FREE for its customers.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good and big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We've had lunch at Mulligans and tried some of the dishes. We tried the Mulligan burger (with the big knife), shrimp pasta some finger food, the cloud of berries as dessert and a coffee .

If you want to go for a 3 course dinner we recommend to choose the mini Mulligans burger as the main course. Dont forget to try the desserts as these are really good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I arrive at noon (1pm est) to watch the football games and get some food, (which is when the restaurant is supposed to open)...they tell me it will be another hour before they open. I come back at 1pm (2pm est), and they seat me and take my order. I am the only one there at the time, and a little later another group of Gringos come in. I ask if they can put on a game in english for us...which never happens. Also, they advertize free wi-fi...which they didnt get turned on for an hour and a half after being asked by both parties. The food arrives...it was decent.....but i did not have a waiter or waitress come back until 20 minutes after i had finished my meal, and 45 minutes after i had finished my beverage...there were 6 staff members hanging around in the bar area, not paying attention to the customers. it took about 15 minutes for them to figure out the other partyś bill, and they got my bill wrong as well.
If it wasnt for the food being edible, this would have been the worst experience. DO NOT GO THERE IF YOU WANT GOOD SERVICE!!! seems like a bunch of lazy workers who would rather talk then do their jobs, and did not cater to the simple requests of the only 6 people in the restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relda_11, Manager at Mulligan's Pub and Grill, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry to here you had a bad experience watching your game at our restaurant. We strive to have people have a good time, enjoy a good meal and be able to cheer for their favorite teams while they watch games. I hope you at least could see your team win their football game.

We will take your comments and talk to our personnel, so hopefully we will offer a better service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This place sucks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes they do have football. Most bars in Quito will put on your sport for you too I later found out. The prices are higher than what you'd find in an equivalent place in the US such as TGIFridays. Because of the outrageous prices for finger food no one goes to this bar so no atmosphere. Who ever mulligan is, he has no idea how adapt a business model to a foreign country.

Advise: if you want to see football while in Quito ask around the bars at the various squares.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Sports REstaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is a nice place but not for children, people drink too much beer there, it is loud, food was ok, not my favorite.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but still a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Mulligan's has ups and downs, esp. regarding service. But they've been open to feedback and they keep frequent visitors excited enough to sustain their position as a favorite. Their starters are very good (empanaditas and miniburgers!) as well as their entrees. Great place for hanging out with friends, especially at night time (but also for a late lunch)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Pub and Grill also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Mulligan's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.