We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious KTM motorbike riding in Ecuador” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guanguiltagua Expeditions Day Tours

Guanguiltagua Expeditions Day Tours
Nicolas Lopez 516 y Av. Brasil, Quito, Ecuador
+5939 93465185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Activities in Quito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Proudly Ecuadorian owned and runned! At Guanguiltagua we like to do things in your way. We specialize in tailoring extensive trips, day trips and Galapagos experiences that suit the needs and budget of the contemporary travellers. We like to take you where the typical tourists don´t go, we will make you see what the typical tourists won´t. Discover the Real Ecuador, Peru and Galapagos with us...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Glorious KTM motorbike riding in Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We, a group of three, took a 6 day trip with Dennis on KTM 990 bikes to discover the amazing backroads of the Andes and the indigenous cultures of Ecuador. Dennis is a well experienced South America motorcycle rider who personally did sell, organize and lead our way trough incredible trails where we did experience glorious biking and sight seeing of overwhelming landscapes.
Initially we wanted to rent bikes and do it ourselfs but definitely Ecuador is a place that deserves deep exploration and riding by the hands of professionals like Dennis and Guanguiltagua Riding Expeditions.
They have KTM's, BMW's and Kawasaki KLR's. The price wasn't cheap, but the experience was rich in memories.
We are already planning our next trip with Guanguiltagua on bikes trough Peru. If you are a serious rider just go with them, you won't regret it

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, Ecuador
2 reviews
“Quito tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I would recommend Guanguiltagua day tours to anyone that wants to explore Quito. We did the middle of the earth tour. Our guide made the trip very interesting with his knowledge of the area.
This was a memorable trip for us. Thanks for the excellent service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
1 review
“Nature’s way to Galapagos Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We took a 3 day trip to the Galapagos Islands cruising through and exploring the beauty.
On our first day, upon arrival, our coach Marcelo picked us at the airport and we made our way
to hotel. The next day we visited lava tunnels and a sea turtle reserve, and stopped at Charles
Darwin Station to learn about the islands’ animals and Darwin’s observations, as well as the
islands’ conservation efforts.

In hour island hopping trip we saw a lot. In short, the tour was exciting and we covered an
Amazing array of plant and animal life, contrasted against the striking natural features of the
Islands without any hassle. Thanks to the Guanguiltagua Expeditions team for arranging the
trip with all the details.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Unique feeling of veneration and somberness filled Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Peru is a traveler’s paradise and there’s only so much we can fit into a week trip. Our group
explored from Arequipa to Lake Titicaca to Cusco. Peruvian food is something which you can’t
afford to miss. Guanguiltagua Expeditions made no mistake in making our trip a
memorable one!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Memorable Trip and Thanks for Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Dennis is the most trusted person really thankful to him for providing us the lifetime memorable trip. Guanguiltagua Expeditions is best way to spend days outside actively exploring the Galapagos Islands. Wildlife on Galapagos Island, scenery in Ecuador and standard of service throughout the trip kept us mesmerized in our entire journey.

I would recommend this trip to anyone who has an interest in glorious scenery and delightful wildlife experiences.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guanguiltagua Expeditions Day Tours also viewed

 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Guanguiltagua Expeditions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guanguiltagua Expeditions Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.