We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto bene” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria

Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria
Local 1: Baquerizo Moreno E7-86 y Almagro | Local 2: Republica del Salvador N34-234 y Moscu, Quito, Ecuador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 619 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cosa Nostra is a "Trattoria - Pizzeria", a typical italian concept. The menu is divided into a pizza section and a pasta section with a large selection of dry pasta and fresh home made pasta like gnocchi, ravioli and lasagna. Cosa Nostra uses only organic vegetables, fresh cheese coming from Cayambe every day and extra vergin olive oil. There are special dishes, like the pizza Norcina which is very gourmet because it has a sauce made of black truffles coming directly from Italy. The desserts of Cosa Nostra are italian winners,in fact Cosa Nostra's tiramisu is prepared with real mascarpone.Cosa Nostra is "Casa Vostra": the thing is that you have to feel home when you come here!!COSA NOSTRA has now two locations: Baquerizo Moreno E7 -86 y Diego de Almagro, and Republica del Salvador N34-234 y Moscu.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Molto bene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very interesting menu--written in Spanish and Italian. The pizza was delicious with a nice thin crust cooked to perfection. We had a "white" pizza with fresh mozzarella, onions, sausage,and pepper. Yummy. The arucula salad was excellent with fresh, soft, mozzarella, and cherry tomatoes. Too many choices, though! We tried the chocolate mousse, and although it was good, I thought it was a bit overpriced. Expresso was a nice ending to the meal. Would definitely go there again to try some of the fresh pastas.The owner is Italian and it was nice to be greeted with a "buona sera." Molto bene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    57
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Italy in Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

While you expect this place to be burning, we still got a table and were surprised by the affordable food, the friendly staff and the great atmosphere. Thank you. The pizza can compete with any pizza in the word and the pasta is just plain great - home made and worth every penny. The owner himself is available and makes a difference between very good and superb

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza, Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A friend of mine took me here a few months ago for the first time and I fell in love with it! The pizza is amazing!! It is not too greasy and there are so many options to choose from. Not only is the pizza amazing, but I had the chance to try out the pasta as well and it is delicious. The house wine is also a really good pair to go a long with your meal. The staff is really friendly and the owner is always coming around to check that the customers are happy. This place really fills up later on in the evening. Around 9PM sometimes it can be difficult to find a table (especially on weekends). If you want to guarantee a spot be sure to get there a little bit earlier.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cosa Nostra is the best Pizza restaurant in Ecuador. The food is amazing, the staff and owners are extremely warm and professional. I recommend Pizza 18, cuatro salumis. Also the pasta is delicious, try the Gnocchi with the white salmon sauce, YUMMM. .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You know how sometimes you just want a pizza when you're traveling? Cosa Nostra will not disappoint you. The map feature on Trip Advisor designates this place far outside the city, but it's located in New Town, not far from the Marriott. My son and I had dinner, shared crostini, pizza and sorbet. We had one soft drink and one glass of wine. The tab, $26. My son was raving about the pizza (he hadn't had one in three months in the Galapagos). The pizza had a crisp crust and was not soaked in tomato sauce. We also loved the infused oil they provided. The staff was very helpful and made us feel comfortable. The restaurant itself was very inviting from the outside and comfortable inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.