We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Andrew's GastroPub

St. Andrew's GastroPub
Francisco de Orellana 640 y Manabi | Parque central de Cumbaya, Quito, Ecuador
+593 2289 0064
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 522 restaurants in Quito
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: International, British, Pub, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Quito
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went there to watch the local football match on TV, yet the food was spectacular. Based entirely on that single experience, I'd go back again just for the nachos.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    15
    11
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

On vacation we were invited to St Andrew's. Family friendly at lunch time. Best fish and chips outside Scotland.Food was excellent and the service was good. We are told the range of beers available has grown since our visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced, terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I think the title says it all...everything is much more expensive than in any other pub/restaurant in town. Food is terrible. The mushroom risotto looks like a black rice soup (does not taste any better either)...service is slow...DO NOT GO THERE!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Wine and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

With only two visits to evaluate the restaurant, I have not been disappointed. The food and drinks are high quality, the service was very good and the setting is somewhere between a sports bar and a pub. When the small restaurant and bar is full, it can be noisy due to the architecture. I will return.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food..slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent fish and chips and hamburger; pricey though. Quite the scene, very busy even on a Tuesday night. Service was slow, we were starving and thirsty and had to wait longer than what seemed normal. Others sat down after us, and got beer and food before we did.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Andrew's GastroPub also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to St. Andrew's GastroPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Andrew's GastroPub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.