We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better decoration than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Psari

Psari
Suiza N34-41 y Republica de el Salvador, Quito, Ecuador
+593 2-225-5153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 583 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better decoration than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

As I said in my tittle, the decoration and athmosphere where excellent, but the food was regular. You will see in the menu that the dishes are inconsistend between the description and what you may get. The service was outstanding, from the person in charge of taking care of the cars to the waitres. It was kind of annoying seen the chef going around the tables every 10 minutes asking you if you are enjoying your meal.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quantico, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Quito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The attention was outstanding, customer service outstanding, food delicious and reasonable prices for that kind of attention, it was my first time at this restaurant and I can suggest it to every traveler, if you want to have the best customer service, exceptional food and wine this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Psari has everything. Great and personal service. Sumptuous food. Modern and elegant atmosphere. My wife and I highly recommend it.

Dan Friedlander
Boulder, Colorado

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unmerited Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The food, decor, drinks, and service is okay. But honestly, it's really expensive for small portions of mediocre food. There are at least 10 - 15 better restaurants in Quito at this price range, that serve better food, and more of it. It's new, and perhaps will improve with time, but as is, it's incredibly over-hyped.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chic lounge atmosphere with excellent drinks, food, and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

You must have the Psaritini, made with rum, lime, and aji pepper. The perfect combination of refreshing citrus with a slight spicey kick. We love the chicken legs and beef loin wrapped oysters. Every time we go the wait staff is very friendly and brings us samples of new things to try. Deffinitely our new Quito hangout.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Psari also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Psari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Psari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.