We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy hotel with yummy breakfast and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Casa Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Foch
Foch E4 301 y Amazonas, Quito, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 169 Quito B&B and Inns
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very cosy hotel with yummy breakfast and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at a triple room for a total of 5 nights --taking Quito as a base to visit Galapagos, Otavalo, Mindo and avenue of volcnao. At first we wanted to book Nu House but it's not available every night and Elena at Columbus Travel recommended this small hotel. We gave it a try and so glad that we did so. Casa Foch is a small hotel with tasteful decoration, comfortable beds (some people may think the mattress a bit hard but it's perfect for me) and hot water showers. Nothing luxurious but simply cosy, comfortable and clean. During our stay, all the staff we met were polite and friendly. Though with limited English, they're always trying their best to help. Daily breakfast is served at the sitting room area. We had freshly squeezed juices (they even took the trouble to entertain my sugar-free request!!!), coffee, tea, eggs, toast, fruit bowl, and the most yummy pancakes and crepes I've ever had. They even kept our luggage when we went to places. We're lucky that Casa Foch was doing a promotion during our stay and Columbus Travel refuned USD40 to us per night just by swithcing from Nu Hotel to Casa Foch. Even without the promotion, it's already very reasonably priced. I'd recommend Casa Foch to anyone without hesitation but bear in mind that there is no elevator so if you have very heavy luggage this may be a drawback. Also the neighbourhood is a bit noisy because it's close to restaurants, internet bars, bars and all shops.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
24
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The staff here goes above all that's necessary. I mentioned in passing that I had lost a small bag on the plane and figured that it was gone. Without my knowing it, while we were out for the day, they tracked it down for me, going through many layers of bureaucracy at Delta and the Quito airport...amazing!! The hotel is lovely, but the neighborhood from Thursday through Saturday night is one big party on the street. If you don't have a room in back,, you better bring ear plugs and keep the windows closed, or go out and join the party!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Most things about this hotel have been said here before. We can just agree; freindly staff, good location and the rooms are nice and clean. Once again, thank you all so much. You made our stay enjoyable.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I booked a room at Hotel Casa Foch based on the high reviews on Trip Advisor. I arrived at the hotel at 11pm on a Thursday night and the Quito night life was in full swing. The hotel is nested in the middle of the trendy bar area so if your room is facing the street, you will hear the noise. I travel with ear plugs so I was able to sleep with no problem. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included which consisted of coffee, juice, fruit and pancakes. The staff was helpful and spoke English. Perk was the free wifi.

I rated this review as average because nothing really made my stay exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Very nice hotel. Good location, right in the middle of the new town. Loads of restaurants around. We used it as our Quito base and used it 3 times during our 3 week holiday in Ecuador and the galapagos. The hot el its self is great. Big, comfortable rooms, some with satelite tv and everywhere in the hotel is wifi. Good bathrooms with hot water and comfotable beds. Very nice, healthy breakfast including eggs or pancakes. During the week (sunday to wednesday) your stay will be fantastic. During the weekends (thursday until Saturday) your stay can be quite noisy. There are some clubs around and there is a lot of traffic going through the streets. apart from that, the police love their sirens and every equadorian has a very loud car alarm. So bring earplugs for a weekend stay, ask for a room at the back and you will have a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My wife and I had a very good experience at Casa Foch. The owner and his staff were very attentive and we feel like part of the family now. The hotel was very clean and in a great location for visiting the sites in the city, Many good restaurants within a block. The included breakfast was filling and very good. We will be returning to Casa Foch in April when we fly back home to California.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

The title says it all really. Would stay there again if we're ever in Quito again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Foch

Address: Foch E4 301 y Amazonas, Quito, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.