We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Quito, EAT HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavarotti Ristorante

Pavarotti Ristorante
Isabel la Catolica 545 y Luis Cordero, Quito 00000, Ecuador
255 - 6336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 580 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Pavarotti Cucina Mediterranea in Quito is a reflection of the highest quality, freshness and service in Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“If in Quito, EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was one of the best meals of my life. I ordered the chef's menu for ~$33, and each of the seven courses were spectacular. The staff was perfect. The atmosphere is cozy. I will repeat my title - if you are ever in Quito, you should eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    26
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overpelt, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pavarotti's Quito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best in South America.
Delicious. Take the chef's menu: gourmet dinner for 40$!
Excellent location (near Swissotel), safe neighbourhood.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Billie Holiday, Sinatra but no Pavarotti...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything food, service, atmosphere first class. When I mentioned I was surprised not to hear opera our waiter would have immediately have put it on, but I was just as happy with what I was hearing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding, by any measure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

WOW! We are foodies, and my husband is a second generation Italian. We never expected to find such delicious Italian food in Quito! This restaurant could compete favorably even in Italy. The service was also phenomenol. We were seated away from everyone else in a cozy alcove overlooking the street. The servers were very unobtrusive, but still quite attentive. It is rare for both of us to be so impressed with any restaurant. Well done, Pavorotti

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat in Quito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This restaurant has great food, great service and a great ambience. They serve classic Italian food, but also Ecuadorian food with a continental touch - and the fusion is wonderful. Can't do better for the price in Quito.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavarotti Ristorante also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Pavarotti Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavarotti Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.