We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Recent Refurb, Center of Action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NU House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NU House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
NU House Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Foch E6-12 y Amazonas, Quito 593, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Quito
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Location, Recent Refurb, Center of Action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Nu House Boutique Hotel is in the middle of Gringolandia, the action packed spot where all of young and energetic Quito hangs out. Some rooms were small, some larger, and some suites exist. Stay off the front, wince it borders several night clubs. Skip the free breakfast and head out the door to the left for the "hostel" breakfast a few doors down. Staff helpful, cabs always hanging out in front, but be careful. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, though none of the food is remarkable.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, if you choose us for business or pleasure we are the best option. We have different type of rooms and all of them are very well equipped with everything you might need during your stay. Our staff is very helpful and friendly, so in case you need something we are more than please to help you with your requirements.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Staff, we would like to thank you for chose us and we are looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    104
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
28
118
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bando182
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Maybe I just needed a little luxury after a long trek through the rainforest, but 2 days at Hotel Nu in Quito was excellent. The location is great, the service was top notch and the details were all there. I think the cost is on the high end, but it was worth it. I'd go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Gerente de Operaciones, Alejandro Bonilla at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. Our staff is well trained and qualified and we can help you with everything you might need during your stay.

On behalf of the entire Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite to come and visit us again.

Looking forward to soon from you.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our Galapagos adventure for a few days and really enjoyed it. The neighborhood "Gringolandia," is fun and full of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is a nice boutique hotel. Clean, new, comfortable beds (which can be hard to find in South America unless you're at a international chain hotel). We upgraded to one of the top floor suites. It had two balconies overlooking the Mariscal Sucre, plush king bed, floor to ceiling windows, TV in both the living room and bedroom, soaking hot tub in bathroom, robes, slippers, etc etc. And was extremely reasonable price wise for the amenities provided. The staff was all great. Friendly and helpful. No complaints! (Except it can be a little loud on Friday and Saturday nights in that square, but that's not the hotels fault!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Gerente de Operaciones, Alejandro Bonilla at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your kind comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, if you choose us for business or pleasure, we are the best option. We would like to mention that we´ve implemented sound proof windows in order to reduce the noise caused by such a popular area up to 97%, but if you are a lighter sleeper, we can provide you another room, until you´re satisfied and you can relax.

We would like to invite you to come and visit us again.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night as part of a tour package out to the Galapagos. Hotel was newly renovated, in fact they are still finishing it but there was no disruption. Nice breakfast served in the cafe next door.

Clean rooms, if a little on the small side, but fine for a night or two. Good location in Plaza Foch for bars, cafes and restaurants all within 50m. Taxi to Historic Centre is about $5 and it is worth seeing if only for an hours wandering.

All in all a pleasant short stay.

Note that it is an hour transfer to the airport in good traffic, 90 minutes in the morning/evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate them. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. We would like to apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay due to our renovation. Fortunately, we already finish it and we would like invite to come and visit us again and give us your point of view, we are sure that you are going to love it.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Os quartos são pequenos, mas a cama é realmente confortável. Ao redor do hotel existem vários bares, restaurantes e lanchonetes, além de minimercados. O problema e que apesar das janelas com isolamento acústico se ouve algum ruído. A geladeira de meu quarto faz tanto barulho que já estava desligada quando cheguei.
O lobby está sendo reformado.

The rooms are small, but the bem is really confortable. There are many bars, restaurants and snack shops, and also minimarkets. The problems is that besides the acoustic isolated windows YouTube can hear some noise from the street. Te fridge its so noisy that was already turned off when I arrived.
The lobby is under remodelation rigor now.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments. As you mentioned, The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. Due to the new tendencies the hospitality industry is having, we are improving our hotel in order to provide our entire guest the best experience ever in lodgment and service as well. If you´ve felt any inconveniences during your stay, we would like to apologies for them, but the issues of today we´ll be the improvements of tomorrow.

On behalf of the entire Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite you again.

We look forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located on Plaza Foch, the best area of the new city of Quito for restaurants, nightlife and the like. This is why we stayed at the hotel - for the terrific location. The room was very small and the lobby space was being renovated during our stay. The furnishings were rather simplistic but pretty nice. The bathroom décor was quite nice and the shower was terrific. We had heard some comments about loudness due to the clubs/bars nearby but we had no issues. We knew we were paying a bit of a premium for staying here (I'm sure there are nicer hotels for less money) and we would stay here again but mainly for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel, as you mentioned, is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, if you will stay in Quito we are the best option. Due to the new tendencies that global hospitality is having, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is implementing a new style that is going to revolution the hospitality industry in Ecuador.

We would like to send our apologies for any inconveniences that nowadays the hotel is having due to this improvement we are making but we are sure that when you´ll come back, you will love it. According to what you mentioned about small rooms, I would like to say that we have different types of rooms and if they are available we´ll be more that please to help you changing rooms, until you´re satisfied with it.

We would like to invite you to come and visit us again.

Looking forward to hear very soon from you.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The location is right in the middle of Foch, which is an upscale area with lots of bars and restaurants. But not really worth the price you pay - rooms are small, and the bar scene brings noise pretty much every night. The service is pretty fantastic - staff is helpful with just about anything, but can get much nicer for the price elsewhere in Quito.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor so you're not stuck hearing loud music all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla "Gerente de Operaciones" at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby. According to what you´ve said about the rooms,I would like to point out that our hotel is modern and chic an according to people´s need, our rooms are equipped with everything you might need during your stay, either for business or pleasure, we are the best option. It´s very pleasant to know that you liked our service, actually our staff is very qualified and trained to help you in any requirement you could have.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we invite you to come and visit us in your next stay in Quito.

Best Regards,

NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NU House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU House Boutique Hotel

Address: Foch E6-12 y Amazonas, Quito 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quito
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NU House Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nü House Boutique Hotel it´s located at the most popular entertainment place of Quito. At just 15 minutes away from Down Town, 5 minutes away from Indigenous Market and 20 minutes from International Airport.Make your reservation directly with us and received special rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NU House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nu Hotel Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NU House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.