We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in Valparaíso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta e Vino

Pasta e Vino
Calle Papudo 427, Valparaiso, Chile
56 – 32 – 496187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 277 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food in Valparaíso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great Italian food restaurant in Valparaíso. The food is great, normal size dishes, well attended and with a simple but complete menu. If you are near it, try it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    116
    43
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Two words - Duck Ravioli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was here on a business lunch so I didn’t get to indulge in their extensive local wine list. I did have an Ecuadorian Shrimp appetizer in a peanut sauce that was wonderfully unique and delicious. For my entrée I had the Duck Ravioli. The freshly made Ravioli was served in a rich dark sauce flavored with berries. One of the best pasta dishes I’ve ever had. 2 weeks in Valparaiso and Vina del Mar and this was by far my best meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had to nag my boyfriend to come here, as it was a bit above our price range, but so worth it. The waiters were lovely and spoke English, and the food was incredible. We had clams for entree, a scallop ravioli, and a spinach/ricotta/pumpkin gnocchi. We bought the cheapest bottle of wine, which was expensive by Chile standards, but it was also delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fancy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was very nice. We made the reservation 3 days prior to the date. The wine and food were really tasty. The service was good but not amazing. The wifi is not strong.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Foodie heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was one of our best meals in Chili this year.
We started with Carpaccio of Shrimp with a lime, caper and herb dressing. We gave this a top score of 10. Our other starter was Shrimp in red bell pepper wrapped in filo with a goats cheese sauce - delicious.
For mains we enjoyed Crab ravioli in fresh tomato, with semi sun dried tomato cream sauce and a very very good Spaghetti Carbonara.
No dessert for us but the options were great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta e Vino also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Pasta e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta e Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.