We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money for a set lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norma's

Norma's
Almte Mont | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 277 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: Chilean
Restaurant details
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money for a set lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had the set lunch menu. Don't expect a gourmet experience, but what you can expect is a decent dish at a great price. It's also a lovely place with high ceilings to sit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza, Argentina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice owners”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice owners, but some plates of advisable food, as the loin with reduction of wine and dads attacked to the garlic, delicious, but the ceviche to the curry, the worse thing!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Diner food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you want diner quality meal (poor quality) than go for it. Just really bland, basic, hospital food. A person who can't cook could make a better meal. Just skip this place and go to Cocina Puerto, Cafe con Letras or Fauna.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Valparaiso charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My family, including our two sons enjoyed the meal of the day - our introduction to Valparaiso. The service was good and it had a nice ambience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Charming Chilean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to Norma's for lunch where they do a set lunch for the day. I had the ceviche and grilled tilapia while my husband had a shrimp avocado salad and grilled beef and we both finished off with a custard flan. The waiter was friendly and attentive although service became slower when the resto filled up. Quaint decor, good location and honest Chilean food. Very good experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Norma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.