We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Arrangements” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Tour

ABC Tour
Santa Marta 11 | Playa Ancha, Valparaiso, Chile (Formerly ABC TOUR E.I.R.L. )
+56 9 77524877
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ABC Tour will provide you with a personal driver guide, for personalized tours in Valparaiso and its region. City-tours, Wine tours, hikes, transfers and more in comfortable vehicles... Spanish, French or English spoken.
SoCal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Arrangements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We made arrangements with Vivian over the internet to pick us up at our ship in Valparaiso, give us a tour of the town and Vin de Mar, then drive us to our hotel in Santiago. The price was cheaper than if we had arranged tours and transportation separately.

Vivian, it turns out is a very pleasant French fellow who has a nice air conditioned van and really knows all the back roads and nooks of Valparaiso and Vin de Mar. His English is excellent and we had really enjoyable time. We had a thorough tour of Old Town Valparaiso, then over to the new high rises in Vin and on to a out of the way restaurant for an excellent lunch by the shore. Afterwards we drove through the Wine country to Santiago, and arrived at our hotel at exactly the time planned.

Good job Vivian, Thanks,

G C Covington III

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“challenging and beautiful hike with an excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I were referred to Vivian by Martin at the Yellow House, a terrific B&B in Valparaiso, so we had no worries about making all the plans by e-mail before we arrived in Chile. Vivian picked us up punctually for our hike and drove us out of town to La Campana. We never would have found this place without Vivian, who drove us part way up the mountain so that we could accomplish the hike to the top in one day. The salad he brought for lunch was made from ingredients from his own garden. Delicious fresh tomatoes and a perfect home made dressing! He knew where to buy the best empanadas for lunch, too. Vivian's native language is French, but he is perfectly fluent in both Spanish and English. We had many hours together as my husband and I are slow hikers, but we thoroughly enjoyed not only the hike, but the conversations with Vivian. He also arranged our tickets for the overnight bus from Valparaiso to Puerto Varas, something that I was having no luck obtaining from the U.S.A. He is trustworthy and great company. HIghly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honefoss, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent guide throughout Santiago, Casablanca Valley and Valparaiso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were two couples who made agreement with Vivian via e-mail to take us around for 3 days sightseeing in Santiago, Casablanca Valley and Valparaiso/Vina del Mar. Making a deal by E mail may be suspicious, but this worked out very satisfactorily. Vivian were at the hotel right on time and showed us Santiago on a full day tour to our satisifaction. Next day we moved on to Valparaiso via Casablanca Valley to see the vineyards etc.and we used most of the day. The 3rd day Vivian showed us Valparaiso both with his car and by walking the narrow and steep streets as well as Vina del Mar. Vivian is and excellent guide and safe driver and he is highly recommended as a guide and driver in all respect. The pricing was reasonable from what I could gather from internet. The agreed amount of money was paid on the very last day at the end of the tour. Well done Vivian.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well done Vivien”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Vivien met us at the Port and took us to the Hotel. He discussed what we could do and then took us for a five hour tour around Valparaiso and Vino Del Mar either by car or by walking the the old city.
Vivien is a great host and very knowledgeable and he took us to several places where the normal would/could not visit.
Anyway we would Highly recomend his services
Noel & jennifer

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Custom Tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We recently completed a cruise in Valparaiso, Chile and had 14 hours to sight see and transfer to Santiago for evening departures from the international airport. I contacted ABC Tour (via email) 4 weeks prior to our departure from the USA. Vivian (owner) was very prompt in replying to me and customizing a full day tour and transfer for myself and 3 traveling companions.

Vivian has been in Valaparaiso five years and provides a fresh perspective of the area throug the eyes of someone who has not seen the same scenery all of their lives. He speaks english fluently and has made several contacts at the local wineries and resturants. We had a remarkable late lunch in the wine country. Vivian was extremely reliable, has good transportation (4 wheel drive SUV) and delivered on all that he had described and promised. I would have no reservation in using him in Valparaiso in the future!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Tour also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to ABC Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.