We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Squadritto

Squadritto
Rosal 332, Santiago 8320158, Chile (Santa Lucia)
56 2 6322121
Improve this listing
Ranked #289 of 3,194 Restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Santa Lucia
netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“nice place, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely lunch at this Italian restaurant located in an area in Santiago where (good) restaurants seem to become the rule. Tables are a bit small but the plates they served were excellent as well as the wines they present. Next time we´ll be back here.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food, a few service stumbles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Visiting Santiago for a few weeks and found great reviews for Squadritto. We arrived without a reservation and were seated promptly. i had the menu of the day, and for about $28 US enjoyed a drink, starter (shrimp appetizer), pasta and dessert. Wife enjoyed a salad (enough for 2) risotto, dessert and coffee. We also had a nice bottle of wine and the tab was about $120 US.

The good: Food was first class, from start to finish. Pasta was ecellent, risotto was better, atmosphere - perfect.

The okay: Tried to take our leftovers to-go and perhaps something was lost in translation. Waiter or kitchen discarded our food. They kindly prepared something different to-go to make up for the blunder.

The bad: Dessert with the menu mever arrived. Service was not what you would expect for a high end restaurant. Some patrons left without ever being served, some patrons argues with the staff,

Overall, recommend.

We will give Squadrito another try.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Excellent food at reasonable prices. And as might be expected, in the case of Chile, great wines

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Bueno, maybe a little bit too high expectations...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Bueno, maybe a little bit too high expectations...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pasta! I have tried differnt dishes from this place nad they have all been good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

Great pasta! I have tried differnt dishes from this place nad they have all been good

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squadritto also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Squadritto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squadritto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.