We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nolita

Nolita
Isidora Goyenechea 3456, Santiago, Chile (Las Condes)
+56 (2) 2326114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 1,379 Restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to Nolita for lunch on a cold, rainy day and it was just what we wanted. Reservations are a must and we got the last table sitting at "the bull". Servers were attentive and discreet and our food came quickly despite the restaurant being packed. There was a slight mix up with my order and they needed to remake mine. The wait was worth it though - fresh gnocchi with goats cheese and blue cheese. Super good but I couldn't eat it all it was so rich ( but delicious). My colleague's risotto was pronounced perfect and the other meals were also very good. I'm looking forward to going back to try other things from the menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    96
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Came here with a friend for a fancy Tuesday night dinner and had some incredible food. We each got veggie pasta dishes, but my friend's blue cheese and goat cheese gnocchi was absolutely the best gnocchi I've ever had in my life. The waitstaff was very attentive (by Chile standards) and the ambiance was very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre service, high prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We went there Friday night; four guests for dinner and wine. They have very good food, atmosphere is ok, service is poor, wine selection is large, prices are high for what you get. Good location.


  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viña del Mar, Valparaiso, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The first place in Chile that had offered us some great service and fantastic food back in 2010; a few months after we landed and started exploring the gastronomic scene in Santiago. Naturally, we've been back several times and haven't been disappointed yet. Two thumbs up!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ridiculously great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Whoever said the service was stuffy either works for a competitor or caught someone on an off day. We ate there on a busy evening and had our own waiter. The entres and appetizers were delicious (try the gnocci appetizer) and the ambiance is fabulous. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolita also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Nolita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.