We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very honest japanese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Av Padre Hurtado Norte 1521, Santiago, Chile (Las Condes)
56-2 4531793
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 3,179 Restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Dim Sum, Japanese, Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very honest japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had the most tasteful Gioza ever in this restaurant and the food is really well prepared. Didn't care too much for the rolls. We have order some unusual sets like vegetarian and other types, and I thought the rools were too big and was lack of taste. Besides that, the fish was very fresh and the food was very well cooked. Next time I am positive I will give a 5 star rate. Don't think we ordered right this time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    54
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in Santiago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Amazing service, food and overall experience. This restaurant is hands down one of the best dining experiences you will have in Santiago. Not only is it tasty, but you are also immediately welcomed into a lovely setting once you arrive. The sushi is absolutely delicious, the service is excellent, and the desserts are to die for (try the cheesecake!). Hands down the best sushi in Santiago!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Japanese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate there and were just suprised how good the food was! The sashimi was not that expensive ( around 10,000 chillian Pessos) and the portion was huge! The fish were cut to perfection and the quality of the fish was amazing. The place is not cheap but really worth it and for the quality I would say the price is more than fair!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Service is something you don't see much in Chile, but can find it at Ichiban, the waiter Carlos V, was great, to us taking orders, making suggestions and providing just great simple service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I wish they can speak english"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Service is good, Food is great but we had a hard time trying to get what we really wanted. Also took a lot of time to get the order ready.

Decoration is nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichiban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.