We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olan

Olan
Condell #200, Providencia | Seminario # 67, Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)
+56 2 2223 9342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 2,853 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Providencia
Description: Location We currently have two restaurant in Providencia: -Av. Condell # 200, Providencia. Not to be confused with the street Condell that comes after Rancagua If you travel by car from the East, go down Providencia, after Salvador there is access to Condell on the left. Once on Condell, the reference is Quebec with Condell. If you travel by car from the centre, go up the Alameda that becomes Providencia. You need to turn right into Condell. Once on Condell, the reference is Quebec with Condell. -Av. Seminario #67, providencia. If travelling by car from the West, take the street Francisco Bilbao and turn right into the street Seminario. If travelling by car from the center, take the street Diagonal Paraguay that turns into Rancagua. Cross ParqueBustamente and then turn left.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a nice meal. Service was a bit stiff but still OK. I think maybe I was there too early---typical North American!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    83
    29
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good experience, good seafood, excellent pisco sour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good seafood. Had A Lo Macho, Corvina topped with Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters in a spicy sauce. I asked for extra spicy and they delivered. Especially good pisco sour - ask for the Peruvian style. My wife had Tacu con Aji de Mariscos. It was very good, especially the shrimp and the Tacu. Good service too. Good experience over all. 7500CLP for each dish and 4500 for a decent sized pisco sour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good choice for Peruvian Food and wicked Pisco Sours!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It really is perculiar that the best food in Santiago is Peruvian and the best Pisco Sours are Peruvian too!. Satiago is devoid of local quality food and it annoys tghe crap out of mre that the waiter sytem employs only males. Sexism at the extreme...enough ranting. The food here is good, the pisco sours delightful and service efficient. A good choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent food at great value.
Great quantity and quality. Both Olan restorants were as good as each other. The decor had room to improve.
A big problem at that time was that had not many ways of payment. I don't know if they have change that by now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian food, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have travelled in Peru and were looking for some of our favorite dishes. I guess what we enjoyed in Peru was more "peoples'" food ... alot of vegetable and quinoa, etc. ... because we found mostly meat and seafood dishes here. Many of the traditional favorites. They feature several versions of Chorrillana, which is Chilean; still tasty. Overall, we were satisfied with our food and the pisco sours were very good. The restuarant lacks ambiance but the service was very good and we had plenty of time to talk and enjoy our meal. We had 4 dishes and 4 drinks and our bill was about $80 US.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olan also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Olan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.