We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Good crowd.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiramisu

Tiramisu
Avenida Isidora Goyenechea 3141 | Las Condes, Santiago 25033080, Chile (Las Condes)
56-2-25194900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 3,179 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Jaipur, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food. Good crowd.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The only place where you can find good crowd even on a Sunday night. The food was awesome too. Located across the street from Hotel W. Was a good menu selection, specially for someone who doesn't eat beef. This is particularly important as most of the other places serve beef. They have an extensive menu. Food quality was great. Nice ambience and good crowd.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    602
    147
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still a great restaurant but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Still one of the best restaurant but wait an hour and a half for a table???, give me a break, i'll prefer going somewhere else, by the way NO RESERVATIONS, so don't bother.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The place to go for pizza in Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was taken by a local expat (5 years in Santiago and going strong) and it was delicious. We were there around 8pm, which is early for Chileans, but it was lively and full and that atmosphere continues throughout the night. We had pisco sours for starters and three pizzas amongst us (4 cheese, chef (parma ham and blue cheese), and the classico). We ate until we were stuffed and had several slices for left-over take-away. Thin crust, lots of cheese, generous sizes. Prices were reasonable and we shared a bottle of wine from the extensive list.

It's chaotic and lively in there with busy but efficient service. We are a bit concerned over the fire escapes - there is ONE door and half of it is locked. They also have the 'liquid' candles on the table (big fire hazard) and lots of kids running around, prams, waiters, chairs and always a line of people at the door. We will feel better when they take away those candles and do something different (lamps, etc).

If you are craving pizza and travelling Chile, this is the place to go. You could have an after-dinner cocktail at the W (nearby). Worth the cab ride from your hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The place to be in Santiago to eat pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've been there a couple of times with different guests, and each time we had a positive experience! Cosy and full of people - nice atmosphere - correct service - and of course: excellent pizza's! If you do not want to spend too much money and still have a good meal, you definitively have to go there. Simple but good. Worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Chaotic but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

It is a great place to share either with friends or with your significant other.

The ambience is loud but with the perfect lighting to make it intimate.

The pizza kitchen and the salad kitchen are completely uncoordinated but it pays off. The quality of the food is great and the good humor of the waiters compensates the lack of timing.

They have a great basil pisco sour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiramisu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.