We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for pizza in Santiago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiramisu

Tiramisu
Isidora Goyenechea 3141 Las Condes, Santiago 25033080, Chile (Las Condes)
519 4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,368 restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The place to go for pizza in Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was taken by a local expat (5 years in Santiago and going strong) and it was delicious. We were there around 8pm, which is early for Chileans, but it was lively and full and that atmosphere continues throughout the night. We had pisco sours for starters and three pizzas amongst us (4 cheese, chef (parma ham and blue cheese), and the classico). We ate until we were stuffed and had several slices for left-over take-away. Thin crust, lots of cheese, generous sizes. Prices were reasonable and we shared a bottle of wine from the extensive list.

It's chaotic and lively in there with busy but efficient service. We are a bit concerned over the fire escapes - there is ONE door and half of it is locked. They also have the 'liquid' candles on the table (big fire hazard) and lots of kids running around, prams, waiters, chairs and always a line of people at the door. We will feel better when they take away those candles and do something different (lamps, etc).

If you are craving pizza and travelling Chile, this is the place to go. You could have an after-dinner cocktail at the W (nearby). Worth the cab ride from your hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    590
    457
    103
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The place to be in Santiago to eat pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've been there a couple of times with different guests, and each time we had a positive experience! Cosy and full of people - nice atmosphere - correct service - and of course: excellent pizza's! If you do not want to spend too much money and still have a good meal, you definitively have to go there. Simple but good. Worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chaotic but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

It is a great place to share either with friends or with your significant other.

The ambience is loud but with the perfect lighting to make it intimate.

The pizza kitchen and the salad kitchen are completely uncoordinated but it pays off. The quality of the food is great and the good humor of the waiters compensates the lack of timing.

They have a great basil pisco sour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always packed, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

While the pizzas are amazing, my favorite is the Shrimp skewer appetizer - incredible flavor - with shrimp heads and all!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Busiest restaurant I've ever been”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I went there for dinner since it was so close to our hotel. From outside I thought the place was small but it's actually pretty huge. We arrived and had to wait for half an hour (next time we'll make reservation). The restaurant was packed even in Wednesday night. When we got our table, the server gave us the menu all in Spanish. Since our Spanish was so limited we could only order what we understood. There was no wifi so my translator App wasn't working. But another server who spoke english saved us. Turned out they actually have English version of the menu. So we were happy. MY husband ordered Calzone and I ordered Vegetarian Pladine Romagnole (had no clue what it was but it sounded exotic and delicious). Calzone was HUGE!!! It was probably enough for the 2 of us, it was around $10USD...my Pladine Romagnole was also HUGE!! The crust was amazing though. We enjoyed ourselves very well. Will go back again for sure. I'm guessing this is the most attractive restaurant in Santiago. Great price, huge portion, great servers. Just don't wear red long-sleeves shirt if you're going there. You don't wanna be confused as the waiter :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiramisu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.