We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Santiago Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfotable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay if you are getting in late or leaving early. It is only a couple of minutes walk from the airport. The reception staff were great, extremely helpful and gave us a late check out (due to our late arrival). Rooms very nice and spacious, beds comfy and great having free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sophialindal,

We are so glad to hear about your pleasant visit. If you come back soon, don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    419
    68
    14
    9
See reviews for
132
357
116
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Absolutely recommend this as a great option for an early flight...just a pedestrian crossing between hotel and airport. Room was great - recently refurbished and very,very comfortable. Food and service very good and friendly. Wifi good. We got a taxi into Santiago central...great fun at the central square...cathedral was beautiful ...lots happening..dancing, markets, art and just generally people enjoying the afternoon. Takes about 20mins from hotel. Great stay if only short.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Juliebond,

We are so glad to hear about your pleasant visit. If you come back soon, don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Unbeatable location, literally across the airport terminal. Despite that no plane noise at all and generally very quiet- my room was also very close to the elevator and I heard nothing. Room is spacious. No mini bar and ridiculous prices for the smallest bottle of water. Room service, however, was excellent, one of the most succulent burgers I have ever eaten. Both check-in and check-out were friendly and very slow but maybe I was just unlucky.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear grumpyguest,

Thank you very much for your comments; they will help us improve our services. I hope we can have you back with us soon.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very convenient to airport..You can use the luggage carts to check-in and out. Recently upgraded lobby..free internet service..nice, spacious rooms, very good service from hotel staff! Fabulous breakfast buffet..one of the best in South America! Enjoyed the pool,jacuzzi, sauna,,especially after a long flight! Booking direct is VERY expensive..I found Skoosh..I'm glad I did!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear about your pleasant visit. If you come back soon, don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent location, 3-5 minutes walk from airport terminal. Great for late arrival, and early morning departure. Nice selection breakfast buffet, spacious room, and good water pressure for hot shower. Free in room wifi, and late dining room service. Stay here 2 separate nights, for early morning flights to Calama (Atacama), and Easter Island.

Front of airport terminal has bus shuttle to center of town.($ 2 each way). Friendly front desk staff, and good dinning room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear about your pleasant visit. If you come back soon, don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'll be honest. It looks a bit more like a Holiday Inn Express. Shows some age in the bathroom and hallways. Looks like there's an attempt to update it in process. But, it's convenient to the airport & so far quiet.

Restaurant is OK. Service is good. I'll stay again when a convenient stay is required. Also note that there is a new Hilton Garden Inn nearby that is very nice (ok, nicer).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tarheel_on_the_go,

Thank you very much for your comments; they will help us improve our services. I hope we can have you back with us soon.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great hotel had large rooms and large bathrooms at a reasonable rate. Great buffett breakfast included in rate. Three TV channels in English; CNN, ENews, and BBC News. Nice gym with a pool. The gym has awater cooler of distilled water where you could refill your water bottles. The bar/restaurant has great burgers with huge TV screens on the walls. There are also several computer stations/Kiosk for internet access near the bar area. You can drink the tap water; it’s the same water on the breakfast buffet and coffee. Its great to walk out of the terminal right to the hotel and when you go to get a flight, you don’t have to leave a downtown Santiago Hotel 3.5 to 4 hours before the flight—and be careful of that Santiago traffic to the airport. One less thing to worry about. On LAN Airlines, we were flying out to Easter Island the next day, you could walk over the evening before and get your boarding pass for tomorrows flight. This meant you only had to be there 1.5hours before your flight departure and all you had to do was stand in the short line to drop off/check your luggage. LAN Airline also didn’t care about your over weight baggage, we were worried about our luggage but a couple lbs over, no biggie. Also did couple Vinyard tours and wine tastings in Domita and Vina Santa Rita. Took a tour of Valpa Raiso and Vina Del Mar areas and didn’t have to fight the traffic to airport in the morning. Wi-fi included in room rate (aka free).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Diving-Doc1,

Thank you very much for your comments; they will help us improve our services. I hope we can have you back with us soon.
Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santiago
#12 Business Hotel in Santiago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.