We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atton El Bosque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atton El Bosque to your Saves list
Hotel Atton El Bosque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel is located close to restaurants, bars and stores. Metro station near by and easy access to the city historical center and also Las Condes, Mall Parque Arauco e AV. Alonso de Cordoba. The room has a nice size and a good bathroom. The only thing I would improve is the breakfast, a little simple for a 4 star business hotel (but it´s ok!). Atton El Bosque is a good choice for your stay in Santiago.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    248
    47
    7
    2
See reviews for
83
130
39
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We made our booking for this hotel through internet. We emailed the staff several times with some questions about this hotel and their sister hotel Atton Las Condes and they replied to me swiftly. The room was great value, very spacious and well-equiped and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a nice rooftop swimming pool which is a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The location of the hotel is very good, right in the business district of Santiago, near some good shopping facilities, public transport and excellent restaurants. Breakfast was great. It is also possible to use your breakfast in the garden. Only minor point of comment is that the tables outside were never fully prepared, we always had to ask the staff to clean up a table and bring cutlery, etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Convenient for eastern part of city, easy access to centre by metro. Don't take taxis at rush hour - Alameda often very blocked. Tobalaba metro station short walk away. Rooms clean, spacious, some style, everything worked. Staff ever helpful. Swimming pool small. Restaurant a poor standard - go to one of several good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We had prebooked this hotel with our requirements of a non smoking room on a high floor with a kingsize bed well in advance of our arrival date, when we arrived they could only offer us a kingbed room on a smoking floor or a twin room on a non smoking floor, not a good start.
The hotel is part of the Atton chain and is more like a travel lodge than a four star hotel, the rooms are basic with minimal furniture and they make a charge for internet room connection of 10 $US per day, they also charge for use of the desk tops in their business centre. This is not acceptable for a hotel that describes itself as a good place to stay to do business.
The breakfast was terrible, the dining room resembled a works canteen, no table cloths and just thin paper napkins, the food was variable, fruit juice was cheap and nasty, hot food not very good and overall a poor experience. The fact that there was an airshow being held in Santiago and the hotel appeared to be full to capacity didn´t help but if they have the rooms they should be able to service the guest numbers properly, there seemed to be plenty of "Chiefs" but not enough "Indians"
The most disturbing thing was the lack of security, the first night we were there an argument broke out in the next room, an American male was having a loud disagreement with a Spanish speaking "lady" regarding the money he owed her, as it seemed to be getting out of hand we called the reception to complain and asked if they would send someone from security to sort ot out. No one arrived so my partner went into the corridor and knocked on the door and told them to be quiet, guess what - they still carried on and no one from security ever arrived. If I had been staying in that room on my own I would have been very scared. Also it is worying that "working girls" can be tolerated in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to single female travellers, their customer base is esentially male, I could count the number of females in the dining room at breakfast on the fingers of one hand.
We will be returning to Santiago in the Autumn but I will NOT be staying in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

After the quake we were left standed in Santiago when our connecting flight to Buenos Aires was cancelled. We found the hotel on Google and arrived there at 11.15 pm after being in transit for over 24 hours. The reception could not have been more helpful, the served us a light meal even at that time of night and the room was clean quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning and then we had to leave back to the chaos of the airport. We do not know anything about location because we did not set foot out side the hotel. Great internet access and lots of helpful spanosh speaking staff to make phone calls that we could not.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

The hotel is very good. It's on the metro red line, the main line. You can go to all places with this line, city center and malls Arauco and Las Condes. In front of the supermarket, across the street some restaurants, very quiet and peaceful street.
The rooms are very big, there's a swimming pool on the top floor with a great view.
The beds are very confortable but the bathroom towels need to be changed, very bad quality for a hotel like this.
Breakfast was very good, homemade bread, jam, butter, eggs, sausage ,yogurt, some types of bread ,juices wonderful fruits,milk etc...
Negative point.... No free internet access in the business center, you need to have your own notebook.
I asked in the reception to wake me up at a certain time(very early ) because of my flight, just to be sure, because i have my own alarm and there's one in the room but the day before it stoped because there was a blackout. Anyway, they didn't call me. So, no wake up call to my room.
Everythingelse was very good, very polite staff .Liked a lot this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Centric location and great service. In route to the airport, I realized that I have left my wallet at the hotel. Not only the staff found the wallet, but the credit cards and all the money was in it. I travel extensively, and I can say that this would had never happened in any other hotel! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atton El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atton El Bosque

Address: Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atton El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atton El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atton El Bosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.