We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atton El Bosque ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atton Hotel El Bosque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atton Hotel El Bosque to your Saves list
Atton Hotel El Bosque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$109 (USD)
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Atton El Bosque ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here for the past week and it was truly a pleasure. Not only is it an upscale and clean hotel in one of the nicer neighborhoods in Santiago, it also has a terrific staff - especially Carola at the front desk. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Santiago.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hoteles. Have a nice Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    308
    56
    10
    2
See reviews for
106
174
42
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It is a great hotel with nice rooms, great and friendly staff. The bar is good and the free welcome Pisco Sour is not to be missed. Breakfast very good with seasonal fruits, good fresh juices, etc. highly recommended hotel in Santiago.

Room Tip: I think higher rooms are quieter. I was up in floor 17. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear sir: Thanks for your rating, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Atton el Bosque, hope to have to back soon, greetings from Santiago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was in a state of woe. My notebook and cellphone charger died. Robinson at the front desk gave me the extra hotel charger to use while I was here. There was no fee attached, no deposit required and nothing expected in return. What an amazing group of Front Desk Personnel. The hotel sure does look specaticular since the renovations too!! Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Traveller: thanks for your positive rating about our Hotel Atton el Bosque, our commitment is that you want to come back. Greetings from Chile and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the very beginning (one night) and conclusion (two nights) of a 40 day trip through six countries in South America. On both occasions the reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The modern room was a decent size and the beds comfortable.
The hotel offers free fast wifi and there is complimentary use of the computers in the business suite 24 hours a day. Breakfast was included in our package with a good variety of choices.
The hotel is about two streets away from a lot of restaurants for lunches or dinners. A ten minute walk led to the nearest subway stop with a few stops to either downtown or the end of the line, Los Domingos, in the other direction. There is a very modern shopping mall also about ten minutes' walk away in which there is a comprehensive and large supermarket if the nearby convenience stores don't stock something required. From our experience it was an up market area of the city and we encountered no safety issues walking about in the daytime or at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor comment following your recent stay at Atton el Bosque.
We appreciate that you shared your thoughts and impressions about the service of the hotel andyour feedback is of great value in helping us to further improve our standards and service.
We very much look forward to your return visit to our hotel , when we assure you of our best possible service and attention as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff was wonderfully helpful: when I left some stuff behind, I phoned and they found it, stored it safely until I returned to Santiago, and delivered it to my room after I checked in again. The buffet breakfast is excellent: a wide assortment, something for everyone. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive rating about our hotel Atton el Bosque, our commitment is that you want to come back! Greetings from Santiago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I liked the location of the hotel very much. The staff was courteous but sometimes the help desk was undermanned. They have a decent morning courtesy breakfast. The room is outdated and the mattress we had was very hard and not forgiving. The gym and pool are on the top floor and offer an expansive city view. The gym is small and has just three treadmills.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Traveller: Many thanks for your suggestions, we will analize them closely to ensure an excellent service standard at any time of the day. I really regret that you did not like our mattress, we do not have any complaints for this matter, please acept mi apologies. Kind regards from Chile and we are hoping welcome you back in Atton el Bosque on your next trip to Santiago. Pleae do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I regularly stay at hyatt, las condes when in Santiago. the atton was a refreshing change. despite my upgrade to a junior suite, the staff were magnificent,they provided a happy and courteous service, including the conceiarge excellent knowledge of Santiago. the hotel facilities
deserved a 5* rating. I will be returning to the atton when next in Santiago march 2014. 2 aussie friends have booked the atton for their wedding anniv on 15/16 Dec 2013 on my recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sir: Thank you very much for your positive rating. We really apreciate you shared your thougts and impressions.We very much look forward to your return visit to our hotel , when we assure you of our best possible service and attention as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton el Bosque. See you soon and do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atton Hotel El Bosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.