We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atton El Bosque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atton El Bosque to your Saves list
Hotel Atton El Bosque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for business travelers to Santiago. The location is perfect. the hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is top notch. All of my needs were taken care of perfectly. One significant plus is that many rooms have great views of the mountains. The surrounding neighborhood is upscale with restaurants and coffee shops in every direction. I would definitle stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra dollars and ask for a mini suite...usually the rooms that end in 02. The higher you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton el Bosque, many thanks for your positive rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    249
    47
    8
    2
See reviews for
83
130
39
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am not sure how this hotel has received such high marks. My stay was not that great. I had issues with the bathroom; the toilet would not flush properly, the shower diverter would not mix the water temperature at all - so my showers were either cold or hot! I told the front desk and they said someone would either repair it or they would give me a new room -- this was told to me three day's in a row. The rug in the bedroom was stained, the ceiling needed painting and the HVAC did not work well at all - the choice was heat or cold air and nothing in between. The television was 98% spanish until very late at night - other hotels in the area offer a more diverse selection of channels. The exterior of the building is falling apart and as such you are warned not to stand too close. The breakfast buffet equals that of a greasy spoon restaurant with eggs that are swimming in water, bacon that is either over cooked or not cooked enough.

I would not recommend staying here until the hotel receives a much needed update!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments, as they are very useful to improve our services. We feel sorry that we did not reach your expectations during your recent stay in Atton el Bosque. Yes, we are doing some maintenance work on the outside of our building and our TV Program do include about 20 english speaking channels. We will analize all your observations closely, as we want that our guests do have a pleasant stay and want to come back to Atton! Again, please acept my apologies and greetings from Chile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

With a privileged location the hotel contributed to make my trip a wonderful time.
With excellent rooms and attendants always ready to help, my experience with Atton El Bosque was one of the best, my room, on the 14th floor, have an excellent view of the Los Andes.
I recommend to everyone who passing through Santiago to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: give preference to rooms on higher floors, the view from Santiago through the windows worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest we really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton El Bosque, we hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I just stayed here for eight days on business and I was pleasantly surprised. The room I had was large and well designed with a workspace and couch/sitting area. The TV was a 42" LG and there were good sports (Spanish mostly) and news (English) stations. The breakfast was one of the most eclectic I've seen with eggs, bacon, breads, meats, cheeses and cereals. But the breakfast star was the assortment of Chilean fruit (best fruit I've ever had at any hotel breakfast).

The hotel's location was perfect. Great restaurants in all price ranges are close as is the largest mall in S. America (5-minute walk). A couple of blocks away is a red-line (the main line) subway station so you can travel easily almost anywhere in the city.

The service was absolutely great. The guys at the door were always helpful answering questions and when they didn't have the answer, they quickly found someone who did. The restaurant and front desk people were courteous and friendly. I used the room safe but once accidentally left my iPad and about 60,000 pesos ($120) out and the maids just cleaned the room and left the valuables untouched (actually they stacked my messy peso notes I think). Altogether, i think this hotel is a great value and I'm writing a nice review to repay them for their wonderful service and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your kind review about your experience in our hotel.
Reviews as yours make us work harder to keep improving our service level, so all our guests want to come back.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My room was on the 15th floor it had a typical hotel room layout of good size. Carpeted base boards could have been clearer. Bed was good with lots of pillows.
By far the best part of the room was the view a fabulous cityscape.
The lobby was airy multi floor space, very nice.
Breakfast was standard buffet ok nothing great. Fruit was the high point fresh and juicey.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Atton El Bosque, we appreciate your time to give us your review and hope to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at the Atton El Bosque during quite a long work trip to Santiago, and found the hotel to be a very good base. The rooms are large, clean and pleasantly decorated. The bed was large and comfortable, and the wifi fast. The room was always immaculately cleaned, and there were a range of cable TV stations. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
There is a bar and restaurant near the lobby area, breakfast is nice with an especially good bread selection.
There are a gym and swimming pool on the top floor, providing great views over Santiago. The gym, though small, has some decent equipment.
Location is very good, with loads of pleasant bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel is less than five minutes walk from one of the main metro stations so it is easy to get around Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor comment following your recent stay at Atton el Bosque. Our commitment is that wou want to come back to Atton Hotels. Best regards from Santiago de Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good Business Hotel near to Avenida Isidora Goyenechea. Nice view over Santiago from the gym (directly to the Gran Torre Costanera). Unfortunately it was too cold for the roof-top pool. Food in the restaurant very good but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Andreas: Thanks for your comments about Atton el Bosque, viele Gruesse aus Chile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atton El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atton El Bosque

Address: Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atton El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atton El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atton El Bosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.