We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atton El Bosque

Save Saved
You added Hotel Atton El Bosque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atton El Bosque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Ranked #18 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was a really special discovery for us. It was the first time in Chile and I think we had preconceptions which were really soon dispelled. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The room was large, very clean with lovely white linen sheets and comfy pillows. The bathroom was modern and clean. Lots of choice at breakfast. Would recommend as the hotel had every amenity we needed, including free Wifi! It's location near to many restaurants and Flannerys Irish bar also was it's attraction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to know you had a nice experience in our hotel, we are commited to keep improving our service level so all our guests want to return. We hope you come back to Chile and to our hotel very soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    201
    39
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
103
32
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Atton Hotel for the past several years since it opened. For a business man or just a casual tourist, the hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is located in a very safe neighboorhood with plenty of restaurants and close to the Metro station. Everyone, from the front desk to the bartender and the room staff are welcoming, pleasant and nice. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. Lunch and dinner menu changes often, which is nice when you are a recurring visitor. Try the dynamite Piso Saour made by Claudio the bartender.
Pablo V.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your preference and opinion about your experience in our hotel, we are committed to keep improving our service level so all our guests want to return.
We are waiting for welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent hotel in Las Condes area, which is full of fine restaurants and night life. The hotel is a block from the subway and a short walk to the large mall. Even if you only visit the Jumbo supermarket in the mall (it is an amazing store), it is worth going there.
The staff at the hotel are pleasant and ALWAYS helpful. The rooms are modern, spacious, and have free wi-fi. The buffet breakfast is excellent. We spent 3 nights there and were more than satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sirs: Thanks for your positive coments about our hotel, we will send your feedback to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future in Atton Hoteles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at both the Atton El Bosque and Las Condes and the El Bosque has nicer rooms and a far nicer neighborhood. However the resturant is definitely the weak part of this hotel. The surrounding neighborhood has a plethora of very nice restaurants to choose from.

The free buffet breakfast tries hard, and has good fruit and some decent coffee, but the other breakfast items are very hit or miss. Understandably in part since the breakfast is aimed to cover so many different nationalities. Europeans/American, Chileans, etc. The scrambled eggs are very runny/undercooked, though this could be the local way to prepare them. Personally I prefer them to be cooked/fluffy.

Rooms are very clean, the service is excellent and everyone at the front desk I interacted with spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sirs: Thanks for your coments, as they helps us to improve our service. We will check with our Food and Beverage Manager the quality of the breakfast buffet and dinner service to improve it. Thanks for chosing Atton el Bosque and we are hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and liked everything about this hotel. The area where it is located is good and safe, it's in the financial disctrict with big shopping mall and many restaurants/cafes nearby. It is not far from the underground station though we didnt use underground as had private tour around the city.
Rooms are clean and big with nice design, lots of space in the bathroom. Breakfast is opulent. Wifi speed is good all over the hotel. You can have lunch or dinner in the hotel restaurant. Staff is very helpful. Quite quick check-in and check-out. They reacted to our tequest for the iron quickly. We also left our luggage there for a day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we are glad you had a nice experience with us; that makes we keep working hard in our service level.
We hope we have the chance to host you in a near future.
Kind Regards
General Manager
Diana Borchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is outstanding.

Stayed here for four nights in December 2012 and could genuinely not have wanted a better experience. The hotel is recently built and just exudes contemporary elegance throughout.

The staff in the lobby all spoke perfect English when I was there and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Check-in was quick & easy as was check-out.

My room was gorgeous - very simply but elegantly designed with a very high-quality feel to everything and VERY SPACIOUS. Stunning large wall-mounted TV, air conditioning, giant comfortable bed, blackout curtains, fridge. The en-suite bathroom was also stunning with good sized bath and granite surfaces etc. Very very quiet - I'm a light sleeper and had no problems.

The BREAKFAST is a major highlight. Again, you're in stunning quiet surroundings with a view into a glass covered conservatory-type area. Ultra modern and stylish.

The most amazing range of fresh fruit - large bowls of pineapple, strawberries, grapes, kiwi, mango, grapefruit, etc. to choose from. Freshly baked croissants and other pastry, full range of meats and eggs etc. Self-operated Gaggia Espresso machine (perfection). And once again the most polite and helpful staff you could ever wish to encounter.

Breakfast is available until 10:30am on weekdays so lots of time to make sure you get there to enjoy it. It was NOT to be missed.

This was my first time in Santiago and the hotel location could not have been better. A short walk from Tobalaba subway station (which will get you anywhere in the city quickly for a ridiculously cheap price per journey) and also very nearby are two great Starbucks branches, lots of good restaurants and the biggest shopping mall in the city.

Felt extremely safe at night walking anywhere near where the hotel was.

I loved Santiago - it is a truly stunning city, but this hotel was probably the best thing about my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Manager at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped: Muchas gracias por sus palabras, comentarios como el suyo nos motivan aún más a entregar un servicio de excelencia a todos nuestros huépedes. Nuestro compromiso es que quieran volver y nuestro equipo está a sus ordenes para hacer su estadía agradable. Gracias nuevamente y que tenga un muy feliz año 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's a very nice hotel with a good location near the metro station, large rooms, and very important to our group, we arrived from Portugal by the morning, 9' oclock at the airport and the hotel have our rooms ready for us. It was very pleasant have a shower to begin to see the town. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Hotel Atton El Bosque, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir: Thanks you very much for your positive coments about Atton el Bosque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Atton El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atton El Bosque

Address: Roger del Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#10 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atton El Bosque 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Atton El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atton El Bosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.