We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, good value overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1597 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630293, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, good value overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Hyatt Place brand, and the Santiago staff made a great lasting impression. The bed was very comfortable, Wi-Fi in room free and strong, and free breakfast spread was extensive with five or more hot dishes and at least six fresh fruits cut for serving. The 24 hr snack bar had fair prices, but there is also a gas station to buy water at right next door. Vitacura neighborhood was beautiful to walk through, plenty of dining nearby and famed fashion museum right around the corner. Compared to similar limited service hotel brands from other major chains, I was quite impressed with this from Hyatt.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar_apazv2014, Gerente at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us in your last visit to Santiago and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, service and the area around it.

I hope I can welcome you again in your next trip to the city.

With best regards,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
13
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after many years in one hotel in Santiago, i decided to look for another option and find the Hyatt Space.
This is a new, modern and very comfortable hotel. The rooms have all a business traveler would look for. the staff is very servicial and - except the fact that you cannot change $ to pesos - all is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar_apazv2014, Gerente at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us in your last visit to Santiago and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that we are the hotel that works better for business travellers like you

I hope I can welcome you again in your next trip to the city.

With best regards,


Sergio Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a very new hotel so rooms and installations are spotless. It's a good option for the budget conscious traveller, especially a business or tourist which will be out most of the day, as this hotel has few additional services. There is no room service, you have to order and go and pickup your food at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly, but you can tell there are lot's of new people which are still learning there job, as check in and check out were very slow.

Our room was great, large but modern standards and very functional, with a small desk and a sofa. The beds were great, as almost always in a Hyatt.

The gym was small but had the basics, such as treadmills, stationary bikes, etc. The indoor pool looks very nice and has a great view but...it was cold. We could not get in due to the water temp.

We would recommend this hotel to tourists, and business travellers as it is a 5 to 10 minute cab ride from the el Golf and Nueva Las Condes business areas. Also close to several restaurants and one of Santiago's largest malls, Parque Arauco.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevators as room doors can be noisy when closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I now stay in Hyatt Place properties out of preference and this new one in a good area of Santiago is a fine example. Superb standard of rooms, all quiet, reasonably priced and fulsomely fitted out. Best of all is the large cast of staff all desperately trying to do the best for you. The food offer is limited, be it that there is more on offer here than at most Hyatt Place's. The breakfast chef needs training in cooking bacon, but is more than competent at all else on offer. Excellent free WiFi. Computers with free internet access freely available. A very pleasant 4 day visit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

a new option in Santiago for the budget conscious who don't want to forgo some luxury.
The rooms are just great, floor to ceiling windows with some views to match (if you book Andes view).
Good internet, they have an issue with IPhone connecting with the wifi.
The breakfast is decent if not great. The food options otherwise are okayish, small portions and not to tasty. But you have some great restaurants nearby.
All in all a favourite!
Good job Hyatt Place

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Muchos gracias a Carola y Sara who were very helpful & even helped me order a pizza when the kids were too tired after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is fine & it is close to a mini market and supermarket if you need snacks & such. Great rooms, good price & a beautiful hotel. Thank you for a perfect visit!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We absolutely loved it, it's a new hotel and the rooms are spotless, we first stayed for a week and then returned for a night after a few days - and even got upgraded.
The service at reception is great, we had some business to take care of and they were very helpful with printing/scanning/emailing/mailing.
Breakfast is nice, the internet is quick, the gym has sufficient equipment for a proper training.
Totally loved it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura

Address: Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1597 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630293, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.