We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice large rooms all suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian to your Saves list
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
slough
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice large rooms all suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Very good hotel in a reasonable location. All rooms are suites with lounge area and a small kitchen. Fittings are very good. Very comfortable accomation. Close to metro and many bars and restuarants nearby. Hotel has a good restaurant as well. My clients found it one of the best hotels on their tour.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    200
    32
    2
    7
See reviews for
155
133
13
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NW FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

The location is great, on a tree lined street in the financial area, with lots of restaurants. The staff went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. There are two locations, a block apart, and we unloaded our bags at the wrong one. So they carried our bags, escorting us to the right location. Then we unpacked, showered, and decided we would prefer the other location. (the main hotel is better than "the suites")Not only was that made possible, but they had carried our bags back again, and only charged us for the internet and telephone we used. The rooms in the main hotel are large, well appointed, and quiet. The included breakfast in the morning was excellent. They have a spa and exercise facility, and inexpensive hi speed internet. The staff arranged a tour for us, and a car to the airport the following day. Everyone spoke excellent English, but politely allowed us to use our elementary Spanish when we could. We have stayed in posher hotels, but have never been treated so well

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

Huge rooms with kitchen and delightful bathroom / separate shower. Great location with numerous retaurants, banks and supermarkets at hand. Highly recommended ground floor gourmet restaurant Enebro (but not cheap). Helpful and friendly staff throughout hotel. It is hard to imagine a better hotel in Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

My partner and I spent two nights at Plaza El Bosque Suites in Santiago on our recent trip to South America.

It was a fine experience, but nothing to write home about.

The positives:

1. Good location: I believe the neighborhood the hotel is located in is called Isidora. This is a very upscale neighborhood, with lots of great restaurants and shops. It is also very safe; you can walk around after dark without any concern. That said, the neighborhood is a bit bland, and is not located near some of the more exciting places in the city. So, if you're looking for clean and safe and willing to take a 20 minute taxi ride to some of the more interesting places, this is a good spot. If you want to be in the heart of excitement, look elsewhere.

2. Large rooms: It is a bit like an Embassy Suites in the U.S. You get a kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of space to spread out.

3. Very clean: I found Chile to be an exceptionally clean country in general (at least where we visited), and this hotel was no exception. There was maid service several times a day, so, if you went out for an afternoon, you would return to find everything stratightened up. Very nice touch.

4. Good breakfast: You eat breakfast on the 17th floor with the most amazing views of the Andes. The food is buffet style and was included in the room rate (except for certain drinks). It perfectly acceptable food, but nothing too exciting. The pastries here (and in Chile, in general) weren't the best, however.

5. Nice workout room: Plenty of equipment. Plenty of space. Very clean.

6. Reasonable rates: I believe we paid $150 US per night, which was perfectly acceptable for the quality of the place.

Some of the things that not everyone would enjoy:

1. Dated decor: I must say that everything in the rooms looks relatively new, so this isn't an issue of no recent remodeling being done. Rather, when the remodeling was done recently, they picked really dated looking stuff. Because everything is new and clean, not a huge issue, though.

2. Dangerous bathtub: They have a good quality shower, but it is difficult to get into given the height of the tub wall. Plus, the tub bottom is very slippery. I am a relatively young guy, and I almost lost my footing on several occasions. There was no tub mat to protect against the slippery tub bottom.

3. Somewhat surly front desk staff: Most of the staff (e.g. cleaning staff, restaurant workers, concierge) here was very friendly and accommodating. The one exception was the front desk staff, who were routinely surly and sometimes snobby.

4. Staid neighborhood: As mentioned above, not the most interesting or lively neighborhood. Clean and safe, however.

All in all, if you're a business traveler or if it's your first time to Santiago and you want to get your footings, we'd recommend this place. If you want a more exciting experience, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I wouldn't hesitate to put it forward as a very good place to stay, attentive and friendly staff

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

From the Room, Staff, Restaurants, Locality, Cleanliness everything was wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel in a good part of the city. Staff super friendly and willing to assist whenever asked. Decor of Suite was excellent. I would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arised.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARWIN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Good location; handy to banks, shopping,restaurants and the subway. Rooms/food/service all good, but no wifi, surprising lack due to level/location of hotel.
DIY laundry close but not easy to find as is in a back street and staff had no idea where it was. Great swimming pool, Would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santiago
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#34 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.