We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In very nice area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian to your Saves list
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“In very nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people at $200US per night. Great value. The hotel uses wall air conditioners and we thought it was unusual that one bedroom didn't have air conditioning. The only TV was in one of the bedrooms. Nice that there were 2 bathrooms. The desk staff was helpful and spoke English. The breakfast buffet was good and included in the price of the room. We loved the area. Even though it's in the business district, the street is cute and tree-lined. Restaurants were within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, Departamento Atención Clientes at Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
We thank for taking the time and let us know your great experience in our property!
Meeting the expectations of who visit us its our main goal.
We hope to see on your netx stay
King regards
Customer’s Service Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    226
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
180
149
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed here on the last leg of a long trip around South America. The reason that I chose this hotel is because I was traveling with 3 other girls and there two bedroom suites fit us perfectly. Also, most rooms come with a balcony which allowed us to take advantage of the summer weather!

The rooms are huge and the included breakfast was fantastic. In addition, we stayed here on a Friday and Sunday and were able to leave our luggage with the hotel on the Saturday in between that we left for an overnight trip to Valparaiso.

This hotel is not in the trendiest location but is safe and I'd be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Absolutely loved our stay, just wish it was longer. Our room was just perfect and the friendly staff were great. the only thing I could pick was - no pool! Other than that just perfect.
The area around the hotel is quite nice with plenty of choice for restaurants all just a few steps away. The train station is just 5 minute walk and there are bus stops also. Just around the corner is a stop for the Hop On, Hop Off, bus tour which is a must do for Santiago. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, at Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Dear Guest

We thank for taking the time and let us know your great experience in our property!
Meeting the expectations of who visit us its our main goal.

We hope to see on your next stay

King regards
Customer’s Service Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We got a room at the top floor - were lucky and got the one with a huge terrace. The rooms themselves are very nice - they have a bedroom, bathroom, living area and kitchenette. All clean and modern.
The hotel is in a safe and very modernistic part of town. Lots of restaurants within a short walking distance away.
Breakfast was good, the staff friendly and very polite.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here twice during a week period with a group of friends. Rooms were excellent, service was very good. Used the concierge a few times... one was great, the other acted like we were interrupting his personal time. Location close to a number of restaurants and a new large mall. Short cabs to a few more lively local areas and tourist areas. Would stay again if there for business but would probably pick a different location for fun... not a hotel issue, just more a business location.

Room Tip: Rooms are different sizes and have different views. Maybe you can get an upgrade... a few friends d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

If you like to have a spacious suite and kitchenette, and price looks good, maybe. Manage your expectations however. Plaza is worn out and comes with multiple negatives. Rating should be closing to 3, and at somewhere there should also be Tripadvisor score. If you are a tourist there are many far nicer localities in Santiago. Mattresses are sagging, no free water is provided, 'gym' is pathetic, breakfast is unappealing. Beware if you ask for taxi to airport, this is where it gets entirely inappropriate. Even when you very clearly ask for taxi, concierge says he calls one and taxi is coming, you'll realize only when the car arrives that it is overpriced hotel transport instead. You pay 50% more for the ride. Also to the concierge, the laundry is to the right at the corner, not to left.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Traveling as a family of 3 we arrived at slightly different times on Dec. 22. We were initially given a room on the 6th floor, but because of street noise requested to be moved to a higher floor. The second room while quieter, had some flaws. It was a two bedroom suite with ac units in the master bedroom and the living quarters, but not in the second bedroom. I wouldn't consider this adequate ac during the summer in Santiago. It was in the 90's during our stay and not having ac for the second room was a problem. My adult daughter crashed on the floor of the living quarters. Also, the room was not very clean, nor was it ever cleaned well during our stay. The second day of our stay I had to ask for the suite to be vacuumed as I had noticed crumbs on the floor upon our arrival. I assumed they would be vacuumed up during the daily service. Nope, they weren't. It makes me uncomfortable on so many levels to have to point out such problems. When the housekeeper showed up to vacuum I was shocked as to how many pebbles/small object made noise while being sucked up by the vacuum. Sadly the floor probably hadn't been vacuumed for quite a while.... On a positive note the master bedroom bed was very comfortable. There was a balcony we enjoyed, with a nice view of the city. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. I definitely would not stay in this hotel again during the summer because of the ac issues. The housekeeping concerns could be fixed with proper supervision by a good hotel manager and staff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#28 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.