We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maid service never came but otherwise Loved it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Save Saved
You added Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 170 Hotels in Santiago
Queens, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Maid service never came but otherwise Loved it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in a third floor suite and the room was perfect. Little kitchen with full size fridge and microwave, sink, living room area, bedroom, closets, etc all great. Nice flat screen tv and wifi throughout building although wifi did go on and off ...still pretty consistent. Service at hotel is EXCELLENT. Every time we went to lobby, we were asked if we needed assistance, directions, or anything else..and not pushy,,just genuinely helpful. They even provided us with extra outlet adapters even though it was provided in n the room already. Concierge also assisted us with dinner reservations at astrid y gaston and arranged transportation which we were able to charge to the room. Breakfast was very good for chile/Argentina where breakfast isn't a priority. Ate at restaurant in hotel one night and it was very very good. Overall, hotel had really excellent service and rooms....the only thing was we let our room at 9am and recurred at 2 and maid service never came...even though we put the sign on the door :/ blinds in bathroom also needed some repair...was a bit uncomfortable showering with the lights on because of the gaps in blinds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    176
    30
    2
    6
See reviews for
140
124
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a month in the month of March. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is located in Las condes area of Santiago. This is best and most safe locality in the City with US embassy around. Lots of good restaurants/pub are in walking distance. Metro station is 2 minute walk and you will find taxi 24x7 in the main road in front of the hotel. Staffs of the hotel does not speak English but Front desk staffs speak English. Room quality is good and my room also had a kitchen (apartment style). Rooms comes with complementary breakfast. But the breakfast menu is same everyday. Depending on which room you get you might get a awesome view of Andes mountain form the hotel. Plaza el bosqe has another branch in the next street (ebro) which is far more luxurious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past year 2 weeks each time on a contract that includes meals.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable with Kitchenettes. Beds are extremely comfortable did wonders for my back on a trip after a recent car accident.

Maid service is excellent as well as the bell boys whom I got to know by name. 3+- scale

Room is a +++
Cleanliness+++
Front Desk Staff +- meh nothing special
Downstairs Restaurant + Decent but after a week had eaten everything on the menu and only 1 or 2 are worth eating again. So many options nearby that are so much better

Upstairs Restaurant/Breakfast ++ Great breakfast Buffet
Pool ++
Exercise Room+- meh

LOCATION +++

Kitchenette was awesome with a Grocery store just down the street was able to get Dr. Pepper & other sandwich / snack type items for late night work session after all day in the office.

Room Tip: Upper Rooms opposite the new construction across the street are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

To start with, this is an apart hotel, with very nice suites. I was staying for more than a month in a one dorm suite, which included a kitchen, a living room, a diner table, a bedroom with bathroom, and balcony. The kitchen is small but nice, well equiped and useful, with a regular size fridge to keep drinks and food. The diner table is for 3 persons, and shares the same area as the living room. The living room includes a comfy sofa (wich in fact is a sofa-bed, can turn into a bed). The balcony is great, with a good view of the city and the cordillera. Finally the bedroom and bathroom have enough space for 2 persons. The apartment overall is very well furnished, and very nice.

As for the services, the cleaning staff does a very good job cleaning the apartment, including cleaning the kitchen and dishes. Staff personel in general is friendly. The room service menu is a little short, but the food is good. Breakfast is served at the restaurant and is good as well.

As for the location, the hotel is located in a very nice area, referred as El Golf. The hotel is close to the Isadora Goyenechea, where there are plenty of very good restaurants (try Ica, a peruvian restaurant). In the area there are several pubs as well. The Tobalaba Metro station is close and makes it easy to move using the metro. And 3 blocks away you will find the Costanera Center shopping mall.

This is great hotel overall with an excellent location!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had to use the hotel during a business trip to Santiago. I was surpised by the size of the roos. Mine was spacious with aroom and a bedroom. Wifi all over the hotel and the staff was always kind.
The only bad thing was that the fitness room was old and the equipment was out of order.

Room Tip: The rooms in the upper levels give you a view of the cordilera
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The good: this hotel is located in a safe part of town. It is quiet on the weekends, with a few cafes and restaurants nearby open, but it is bustling on the weekdays. Great restaurant called Melba Cafe is just a few minute walk away. The subway station is also quite close, within a few blocks. The hotel is actually an apartment - our unit had a kitchen with full refrigerator, living room and a separate bedroom with two twin beds. There is a lot of storage space available.

The bad: the service was very disappointing. We arrived at 10:00 a.m. and requested an early check-in, if possible. The front desk attendant told us that check-in is in the afternoon and we could not access the room any earlier, even though it was empty! He said we could pay an extra night's fee and get in the room now, but honestly who would pay another $150 for 4 hours?

I was most dissapointed with the check-out procedure. On the last day of our trip, my travel buddy got severe food poisoning. He was sick all night and no way could leave the room that morning. I told the front desk about our situation and asked for a later check-out than noon. We needed to leave for the airport at 3:00pm, so this would only be an extra 3 hours in the room. They refused. I insisted. After calling a manager on the phone, and searching on the computer, the front desk attendant told me we had to be out of the room by 2:00pm. While I appreciated that he could give us 2 extra hours for my travel partner to be able to sleep, I did not understand why they could not give us until 3:00 when we had to leave anyway. We ended up checking out of the room at 2:00 and sitting in the lobby for the last hour. My friend had to keep getting up to use the lobby bathroom.

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not positive. I would not recommend a friend stay here. Despite the great space, location and value, the service leaves this hotel much to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I had the chance of staying at this excellent hotel last September. Our stay couldn't have been more pleasant. Every single detail in its decor and design showed good taste and staff was really friendly and accommodating.
Being an apart-hotel I recommend Plaza el Bosque for families traveling with kids as rooms are ample and provided with a well-equipped kitchenette.
The hotel location is also an aspect to be highlighted, as plenty of inviting restaurants and cafes are found at a walking distance. The tube station is also within easy reach (that is another plus). And last, but not least, the icing on the cake is the delicious breakfast served every morning.

Room Tip: Superior suites are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santiago
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#25 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.