We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottimo” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Alonso de Cordova 3854, Santiago, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 3,179 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ottimo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

ottimo. as per subject. I travel a lot to Italy, and this place made me feeling as if I was still there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Santiago GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We hit this nice little spot while shopping in Vitacura on our last day of a two week trip to Chile. If we had discovered it earlier in our trip, then we would have DEFINITELY gone back! My wife and I both had the spaghetti alla vongole and my daughter had some penne with pesto sauce. All of the pasta was perfectly al dente and absolutely delicious! My wife and I had a tasty Chilean Chardonnay to wash down our pasta while my daughter had a delectable mango juice. The waitress suggested the dessert plata to finish and it was DIVINE! While we were there, the owner and his friend were having lunch too. We had a nice chat with them and they "adopted" my daughter for a short while. Such nice people and such a nice restaurant. A true Santiago GEM!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Took a while to find due to the google pin being in the wrong location, but once we got here it was delicious. Best pasta in Santiago so far. Fresh ingredients, well presented and friendly service. Ten out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great new find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After eating a lot of beef, we were in the mood for Italian. We decided to try this place and are glad we did. ?When we arrive at 9:30pm we were skeptical because there was no one there, then realized WE were early for Chilean standards. I ordered Cesar Salad w/ chicken, a little different than the American version, but delicious none the same, with a wonderful dressing. My husband had the Carpaccio, which was large and very good. For our main meal, we got the Tortelloni d'agnello, which were Ravioli filled w/ lamb in an Alpine Mushroom sauce. Excellent. I got the Ravioli di carne alla bergamasca, which was a 3 meat ravioli , small chunks of crispy bacon in a brown butter, sage and parmesan, sauce. I asked them to add a touch of cream to it also.. The chef thought it may be to rich, but it was light and fabulous! Over all, the meal was wonderful. We will definitely return next year. Also, the Chef, Olimpio Pizio, was very personable and down to earth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

La Dolce Vita is a true italian restaurant in Chile. It is absolutely worth a visit if you want a good quality meal and to escape the typical image that italians are good only for pasta and pizza. They are, but there is much more...
The owner is very welcoming, the ambience is good, we liked the terrace.
The risotto Alta Marea was absolutely amazing, the fresh tuna had an inspiring side with eggplant and cous cous. We also had the risotto with frutti di mare, really good.
An excellent spot in Vitacura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.