We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Orly to your Saves list
Hotel Orly
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Princeton, WV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great little hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2006

Most of the reviews about the Orly are very positive and are right on the mark, in my opinion! We too arrived in the morning and we were checked in as soon as our room was vacated and cleaned, which was only about an hour. Francisco, the day clerk/concierge is a gem! He'll do what he can to make your stay enjoyable -- arranging tours, calling taxis, etc. Rooms were very clean, TV and air conditioning functioned well. We had two 2-day stays and on the first visit we had a room on the front of the hotel on the second floor. We did *not* notice a lot of street noise in this room and had no trouble going to sleep. Breakfast was *very* nice (I was introduced to "tunas" one day!)and the garden setting is very relaxing. The area around the hotel is great for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    418
    95
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
680
81
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for the first 5 days of our visit to South America and again on the last day before leaving Santiago.

Beautiful room. The beds are a bit small, but the rooms are lovely with great bathroom, cable tv and nicely stocked minibar.

The breakfast is nice, but if you require a bit more, you can always eat at Cafetto, which is attached to the hotel.

The staff were wonderful - polite and helpful. They knew us by name and when we returned for just one night they gave us the room we had previously stayed in.

Really, really pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2006

Exceptional hotel; wonderful rooms; fine breakfast; central location; free internet; polite helpful staff; reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

Thanks to reviews in Tripadvisor, we reserved and got the last room. Room was a bit small, but very well decorated and clean. Staff was very helpful, manager gave us a hotel teaset as a great souvenir. This hotel was like being in Paris, but better. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2005

We stayed in the Orly Hotel for two nights in December. The room we stayed in overlooked the main street where there was a constant stream of traffic, noise, fumes, and screeching brakes. Although we arrived in the morning after a night flight from the States we were not allowed to check into our rooms before 2pm. The receptionist at the front desk also served as a guard scrutinizing all our comings and goings. More than once we were stopped when entering the hotel and had to explain that we were guests. Although we appreciate the effort at security it seemed a bit overzealous.
The breakfast was decent, the hotel was clean, but it we feel that it is over rated.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2005

This place is a gem. My husband and I only stayed for one night, but it was the most comfortable place we stayed in Chile, including hotels that were twice the cost. The room was small but clean, neat, well-decorated and comfortable. The staff speak good English and were more than happy to direct us to local attractions. This area of the city-Providencia-is attractive, modern, safe, and within walking distance (albeit a longer walk) to downtown. The metro is easy to use and is two long blocks away. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santiago
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.