We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Orly to your Saves list
Hotel Orly
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #19 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a holiday booked through Imagine Latin America. The room was huge with a sizable bathroom. Wifi was good. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants and the metro close by. Downtown and Bellavista are not far away. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. They did forget our wake up call but I think that was because there was lots going on at the time we checked in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    383
    89
    20
    8
See reviews for
156
626
73
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Hotel is in a very central and convenient location. Close to the Metro just in case you want to use it.The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is comprehensive with hot and cold on offer. They have a restaurant for other meals however there are no shortage of other top quality restaurants just outside the front door in that street.The staff are friendly and obliging and reception staff speak English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the apartments across the street and it was very spacious and clean. It had a living room, kitchen and a large bedroom. The linens and pillows were of excellent quality. Free wireless and very good breakfast included. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The location is really close to some excellent bars, restaurants and the subway in a nice neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Chile over Thanksgiving 2013. The service that we received at Hotel Orly was outstanding. The staff at the front desk spoke English and gave us recommendations for restaurants and even tours to take. The room was clean. The room was a tad small and the internet connection on the top floor was a little spotty. Other than that though, the room was decently priced and in a beautiful neighborhood. The hotel included breakfast in the price of our stay and breakfast was quite good. The served a variety of fruit, breads, coffees, juices, etc. We would highly recommend Hotel Orly and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Hotel Orly was a great little hotel, located in the middle of Providencia, with quick access to the subway, and walking distance to the Costanera shopping mall. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. Smaller in the European style. The breakfasts are great, all types of food available. Tea, coffee and snacks available in the afternoon. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable and speak excellent English. Highly recommend it. Also relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This small hotel has it right...quiet rooms with wonderful sheets and pillows, and good quality towels, a great breakfast and throughout the day, you may help yourself to tea, coffee, juices and cookies in the restful living room. A very welcoming place and great front desk crew. It's in a good and safe location near plenty of restaurants and a subway stop. We stayed here for a week and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 11, which we were given, was on the front side, but quite large and the double paned windows ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We loved this hotel we are going back at the end of our trip for two more nights ,friendly staff good location comfy bed the rooms are small but nicely done , close to metro and nice places to eat . We did have to wait until almost 3pm for the room and we were there early from our flight from Australia however there is a shower you can use if you like and nice places to sit .

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#20 Family Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.