We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orly

Save Saved
You added Hotel Orly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Orly
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First stop on our six week trip around South America and we were not disappointed. Driver at airport and room available at 1pm. Friendly helpful staff and room spacious bathroom compact but fine. However would recommend request room not facing road as noisy. Good location with great restaurants nearby. Buffet breakfast good and delightful lounge and conservatory. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlyhotel, Manager at Hotel Orly, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest:

For us very important your review.
Thank you very Much
Hopefully you can stay with us in the future.

Best regards,

Pía Alvarez L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    572
    333
    81
    20
    9
See reviews for
134
563
66
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location and very charming hotel overall. Only issue for me was that My flight from Easter Island was delayed, and I arrived at 2:30 am, instead of 6:45pm. I pre-booked a car from the hotel, when I made reservation. I emailed them from Easter Island that day telling them my flight was delayed, and informed them of the new arrival time and reconfirmed my flight number. I got a confirmation email from the hotel that a car would be at the airport despite my delay with a sign with my name. Unfortunately, there was no car to greet me upon arrival. I had to borrow a cell phone from two separate individuals to call the hotel. After 1.5 hours, I was told to take a shuttle (TransVIP, would highly recommend it), and arrived in my room by 5am. Overall, as in many other reviews, the hotel is wonderful, but I wanted to share my personal experience regarding what was promised and confirmed, but not delivered. No formal apology was made to me by the manager.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlyhotel, Gerente at Hotel Orly, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest:
We really understand your comment and apreciate you let us know about this situation. And would let you to know this misunderstanding was caused due to the wrong information give to us from airport service.
They didnt have your flight information on their records. This caused a totally confusion with the driver, who was supposed to be there on time for your arrival. Nevertheless, we tried to make it up to you by giving you the discount on your hotel bill.
Thanks, sudden for your comment. It helps us to improve our service each day.
Best Regards,
Pia Alvarez L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Apartments connected with the hotel, and are only down the road about 100 metres or so. Our apartment is serviced daily, with fresh towels ,water and bedding. we have a separate bedroom and lounge, with adjoining kitchenette. Bathroom is big enough and shower is splash proof. Televisions in both rooms, in room safe and kitchen table and mini fridge. Nice views from the 8th floor, but a lot of road noise at all hours of night. Ask for room facing away from the road. You get to utilize the facilities of the hotel ORLY including breakfast and snack facilities. Breakfast is good, with eggs and fruit and pastries. Nice breakfast room. The area of the hotel is very clean and safe and is across the road from the river and nice parks. PROVIDENCIA has great shops and restaurants. Try happy hour at california sports bar and restauarnt, two streets away. Good drinks and hollywood fries. We would definitely stay at hotel orly again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in apartemnt of hotel Orly twice in the last month. Both experiences were more then excellent. Large and comfortable appartments with all amenities. Living room, kitchen, bedroom. Wifi and safe provided. Cable tv. Beds excellent. All toiletries provided and very clean.Appartment is 200 metres from the hotel down a lovely street full of restaurants. Area is very quit and green.The hotel facilities can be used including buffet breakfast that was satisfactory in choice.Staaf very friendly. Price qulaity very good. Highly recommended. Next month I'll be back again,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel but watch out for the considerable mark up from Pesos to Dollars. The mini bar price for a can of beer was 1600 Chl, when i checked out it was 8 US$, quite a difference!! No irons in bedroom so had to use the hotel laundry service. Room was okay, but problematic if you had a couple of suitcases which i had.On the plus side, breakfast was good and likewise the location. All in all, i would probably go back but have a Chilean book it as i imagine they get far more favourable rates.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose to stay in one of the hotel's apartments rather than the hotel itself in order to have slightly more independence. The apartments are opposite the hotel, approximately 100 metres walk. Guests in the apartments are able to use all of the facilities of the hotel, which is itself very attractive, although obviously this does involve a short walk for the very good breakfast in the morning.

The apartment was small but fully equipped and thoroughly modern. Location is good, within 200 metres of a subway station, right on top of the river and within 10 minutes walk to the city park. The area that the hotel and apartments are in is very vibrant, and there are numerous eating options on the hotel's street alone.

Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent 3 enjoyable nights here, at the end of a 3-week trip. It's efficient and convenient, although not in the centre. However, the metro and shops are within 5 minutes. Plus several good restaurants in the same, or next, street.

Lovely courtyard area for breakfast. Friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#37 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.