We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky, cute place with a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Orly to your Saves list
Hotel Orly
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A quirky, cute place with a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The Orly was our Santiago base on stop 2 of our round the world trip. Don't want to keep going on about the food but it was the best breakfast of the whole trip. Lots of choice and they gave us little bags of easter eggs on Easter Sunday which was a nice touch. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a view of the Andes in the background. Hotel has a very central location in the business district with plenty of shops nearby and a metro station. There was also a nice park round the corner and would recommend dinner at Lomits which is a couple of streets away. It also had free wifi in the rooms which was something I really valued. Altogether a nice, reasonably priced hotel. Would definitely stay there again if I return to Santiago.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    418
    95
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
680
81
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, KS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We spent a week here after our cruise around Cape Horn... we had read reviews in Trip Advisor and Cruise Critic and were not disappointed. All of the young men at the reception desk spoke English (there were several folks there from North America) and gave us valued information regarding transportation and day tours. The hotel serves a full breakfast daily (including eggs and meat in addition to Continental Breakfast fare). During the day, coffee, sweets and if I recall correctly, fruit are available in the dining area.
The hotel has covered the patio area with glass and iron work that gives the area the feel fo being in a French bistro.
At the front of the hotel, there is a restaurant that served a delicious, varied menu. And steps from the front door, there is a selection of cafes along the same side of the street.
Our room was on an upper floor but there is a lift so that was not an issue. The temperature in the rooms was good - individual controls. The room was clean, not overly large but adequate. The bath was good - good shower head pressure - and toiletries were above par as I recall.
The Orly is in the Providencia neighborhood of Santiago. We two "older?" ladies felt quite secure walking in the area at all times of day. Subway and bus stops were close. We walked to a near by sculpture park - just a block or two away. We ended up walking back from the funicular at San Cristobal Park which was a mile or two but took our time and we were not overly tired.
As to our tours... we did two day trips to wineries - the Maipo Valley and the Casablanca Valley tours. Each tour included two wineries. Another day we went up into the Andes to Mount Aconcagua and Portillo. All arranged through the hotel.
I look forward to going back to the Orly. I cannot recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: Clean, adequate size. We saw a suite that was larger, but we were fine having come off of a cruise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Hotel Orly is in a wonderful upscale location with easy walking to great restaurants and shops. A small taxi ride to all sites. The rooms are tired but clean, Good service and staff. Adequate for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were lucky to get one of the 6 apartments for our 7 night stay. It was fabulous, one could easily live in it permanently as it was so well appointed and decorated. Full kitchen including a washing machine and teapot for boiling water. Short walk down the lovely block for a great buffet breakfast. Near everything, the location cannot be beat. Our room was ready when we arrived from our redeye flight but that may have been because were were there in the dead of winter. Cannot find a better value in Santiago.

Room Tip: ask for one of the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed in one of the apartments and it was very good, nice and new with plenty of space. Staff were very friendly as well, we would definitely be back.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Older style hotel in nice semi-suburban neighbourhood, 30 easy minute walk to city centre, lots of nearby restaurants. Earnest but helpful staff, nice clean old-style rooms. Don't miss nearby sculpture park with a great array of modern sculpture pieces.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My brother and I had been traveling in Peru and Chile for 19 adventurous days and we spent out last night at Hotel Orly. We actually spent the better part of two days at the hotel – arriving mid-day, staying the night, then flying home the next evening. The english-speaking hotel staff held our luggage and allowed us full access to the parlor and buffet before our room was ready and also for several hours after checkout as we waited for our flight.

The hotel is very attractively styled. Our stay was quiet and clean. We used their airport transfer service (to and from) and the car was clean and the driver was professional and timely.

Our double room was very attractive and clean with a nice bathroom. There was lots of floor space, which was good for staging our gear and packing.

There is a good and convenient restaurant just around the corner called Lomit's, which serves a very tasty Lomito sandwich and good beer. And it's popular with the locals. There are also a few parks within several blocks walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santiago
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.