We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never stay on the room 41” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Manquehue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Manquehue Hotel to your Saves list
Manquehue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esteban Dell Orto 6615, Santiago 6615, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“never stay on the room 41”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the hotel is fair at most
the service is bad , and the workers are not very helpful
the good thing is the location , and the restaurant is not bad , but again the service is prety bad
the roons are old , and I was put first in the room 41 , very small room with a window facing the Loby of the hotal!!!! ( look pictures )
After that I ask for another room , but in the new room did not have a hot water
so be very carafull when go to the hotel

Room Tip: never get the room 41
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    104
    44
    14
    12
See reviews for
51
65
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a good neighborhood, close to the subway and malls. It has a very nice atmosphere for a hotel in a metropole like Santiago, with a germanic architecture and a beautiful garden. I was there for 2 nights during weekend. Room and bed were ok, clean, internet and TV, but bathroom was really small (I would not return because of this, not comfortable at all for the price...).. The hotel also hosts several events simultaneously (weddings, etc), and despite of several people passing by the hotel premises, you are not disturbed (at least I wasn't). No negative comment about service, usually I don't care, but here don't expect too much attention (no welcome during check-in, missing towells, etc)..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice city hotel in Santiago Chile. Reasonably priced. Very well located, close to metro and Manquehue Mall. Medium size rooms, very small bathrooms. Good high speed internet, flat panel tv's. Free parking and buffet style breakfast are included. Staff is very friendly. Lot of weddings and bussiness meetings. This can becone a little anoying. Lobby and dinner areas are chalet style and wood covered. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have small children or kids room. Did not use spa. Can not deleate selection on revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is old, which is fine, but not set up for business, or business travelers, or even real customer service. There's no iron, and no ironing services available on off hours to prepare for the next business day. Staff's response to this is a shrug. It's not their problem. Wifi is slow. The bathroom looks like it's straight out of I Love Lucy. Disappointed and wish I could stay elsewhere for this trip. That said, the bed is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antofagasta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Manquehue hotel for a week end,(2 time) is peaceful, quite, nice garden, the staff is kind and friendly and we discovered they also have an excelent cheff, the food is good. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for almost two weeks, the hotel staff were very polite, the room was kind of small, but very comfortable, the bed was very good, the only problem was that the bathroom was kind of old and the shower was very uncomfortable. But the bathroom was like this maybe only my room, since my room was on the last floor and the ceiling structure was very close since this hotel has the look of a castle.

The hotel has a nice garden and a nice restaurant, the breakfast was very complete.

The location is very good, 3 blocks from a Metro station and hal a block from main avenue

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Manqueue Hotel due to a short visit to Santiago. The hotel is lcoated in a quiet area, some blocks away from the main avenues in Las Condes. Front desk staff is polite and helpful but no flexible when asked for delaying a little bit our check out time even when the hotel was not completely full (ok, this is business but in other hotels they are more relaxed about this). The breakfast and restaurant is alright and offer an above average food quality but the dining room is not so large so some tables and chairs are very close to each other. In general terms, the bedroom was large and bed and pillows very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manquehue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manquehue Hotel

Address: Esteban Dell Orto 6615, Santiago 6615, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manquehue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manquehue Santiago Hotel boasts a southern concept and cozy, surrounded by gardens and pools that make you feel a true oasis, one in Santiago. Just steps from the business center New Las Condes, Manquehue Hotel has 65 rooms, including American breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel cost and best infrastructure for their enterprise, social events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manquehue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manquehue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.