We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Santiago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Santiago to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Santiago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedy Avenue 4601, Santiago 7560994, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
pittsburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we have stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great experience
We were upgraded to the 17th floor with an outstanding Andes view, plus access to the Executive dining area- all for an additional $60 per night - excellent value, beautiful room & wonderful service

Pick this hotel next time you visit Santiago - excellent location. You won't regret !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest: We truly appreciate your very positive feedback and thank you so much for sharing them in the web site.
We will be delighted to have you back in our property in the near future.
Sincerely,
PR - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    198
    68
    13
    16
See reviews for
129
298
43
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Must say that this hotel has kept its standard and continues being an excellent hotel! I had an executive club room which was very nice with wonderful view to the Andes. The service at the club is very friendly and attentive, even when it gets busy. The pool area is very nice, the lounge chairs very confortable, and the water freezing! The service at the pool area is the weak point of the hotel; three boys standing at the booth doing nothing, mainly chatting. During my week, I observed how most of the times people had to go and get their own towels, as well as receive the pool menu, or ask for drinks. Management should put a little more movement on those pool employees. The gym is very good; spacious and modern with quite complete workout devices. A
separate streching area is a plus. I also tried the spa couple of times, where the premises are not optimal and lack cozyness, but the actual treatments were good. Also the location is good, short distance from most of the city, and Parque Arauco Shopping right next to it with several restaurant and store options. I spent a great relaxing week and will certainly return to this hotel on my next chile trip.

Room Tip: club room with a view to andes, there is no better way to wake up in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comments. We feel very happy to reach your expectations and thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will continue working hard in order to provide you our highest quality of service all the time.
It will be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel.
Best regards,
PR - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to Santiago. I should have chosen the W. The rooms are dated, the service ranged from ok to terrible, and it is not exactly in the most convenient part of the city. The pool was great, the gym was amazing and the lounge was awesome. May stay here again depending on other availabilities and budget.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest: thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our Executive Committee and myself have read carefully your remarks and please rest assured that we are working hard in order to improve. It will be a pleasure to have you back as a guest in the near future as our facilities will be renovated during this current year.
Sincerely, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed overnight at the end of an Antarctic cruise. The facility was breathtaking and service fast, courteous and efficient. No good restaurant as the main dining area was closed and good restaurants in Santiago don't open until 8pm which is too late for older travel weary tourists.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest: We truly appreciated your comments about our service and facilities as it is our aim to provide a quality service to all our guest. Your comments and feedback are very important for us in order to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sincerely, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very classic and nice property very well located in Santiago de Chile. It is a very elegant Hotel, very good service and has three excellent restaurants you should try. I loved the Thai restaurant. The buffet breakfast is very good. The rooms have beautiful views and the swimming pool is very nice.
This is a very well managed hotel

Room Tip: Even though I love high floors and I stayed in one of them, I recommend a lower floor due to permane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest: It is a pleasure to learn about your visit to our property. Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your comments in the web.
Our team and myself are aware of your very positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sincerely, PR- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Reserved for St. Valentine´s. The special rate included a bottle of Chilean sparkling wine, a box of teasers and a bottle of Kama Sutra oil. Ideal for couples. Couldn't try any of the hotel restaurants because all were completely booked when I tried to make reservations. This caused no problem given that it is a 5 minute walk away from the Parque Arauco shopping mall and its restaurant boulevard. The room was spacious with a beautiful view east to the Andes Mountains, and thanks to its very thick blackout curtains, the sun didn´t wake us up in the morning. Bathroom is fully stocked.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and didn't hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your valuable comments about your stay during St. Valentine’s day. We truly hope that you have enjoyed. It is very important for us to look after to our guest and we are working hard in order to do so all the time.
Looking forward to have you back in the near future.
Best regards,
PR- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I actually would rate this Hyatt somewhere between Average and Very Good. For the price the hotel offered nothing really special. The rooms are large and well appointed. It was comfortable sleeping and quiet. The breakfast provided was average on the main floor--a continental style if you breakfased on the 15th floor "executive" lounge. I found the 15th floor executive lounge over-heated and airless, an unpleasant area to have morning coffee.

The location of the hotel is far from the downtown area, nothing interesting is within walking distance. The pool area is nice but there are not enough chaises to accommodate all the quests.

Room Tip: Rooms in high floors have great views to the cordillera...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Grand Hyatt Santiago, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments. Our Executive Committee and myself are aware of your feedback and please rest assured that we are taking measures in order to improve.
It will be our pleasure to have you back and revert your unpleasant experience.
Sincerely,
PR- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Santiago

Address: Kennedy Avenue 4601, Santiago 7560994, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santiago
#2 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Santiago hotel is also home to world class, multi-cuisine restaurants, a lagoon-style swimming pool with a waterfall, a tennis court, and the three-story free-standing AKO Wellness & Spa. So, you can enjoy one of the best Spa in Santiago of Chile. The most exclusive golf clubs of Santiago de Chile are only a few steps away from the hotel. Our Las Condes hotel also features a health club where guests can pamper with a variety of beauty and relaxation treatments. The hotel offers exclusive dining in some of the best restaurants in Santiago of Chile and bar options such as Anakena, Matsuri and Senso restaurants, and Atrium Lobby Lounge and Duke`s Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hyatt Santiago
Santiago Grand Hyatt
Santiago Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.