We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galerias Santiago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Galerias Santiago to your Saves list
Hotel Galerias Santiago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Antonio 65, Santiago 832-0263, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here ,on way to Antartica, LAN Chile lost my luggage and the hotel staff were fab , phoning thr airlaine 3times a day to check
And they did not charge me for phone calls
So enjoyed staying here
Pool is great taking a dip after a day in SAntiago

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    268
    86
    16
    7
See reviews for
123
188
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

After our long flight from London it was good to be based here for 3 nights at the start of our
South American Tour. Hotel was well situated for siteseeing,parks and shops. The reception
area was a bit cramped and dark,and there were two lifts up to the bedrooms (always had to
wait as the hotel was busy) Room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom but dark
as it was facing a lane to the rear of hotel. Dining room was nice and the food excellent. Good
selection of Chilean wines too. Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfasts again great with a
great selection of everything. We had lunch in the hotel once - very attractive buffet,everything
you could wish for plus super sweets. Didn't have much time to sit at the mini pool but it was
nice to chill there for a short time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This big hotel has extremely good location with tons of restaurants and stores around. 1 minute walk leads you to the busiest streets in Satiago. The room is spacious and well equipped.Breakfast has good choices and quality is goo. What impressed me most was the service--from the doormen,who were very responsive and helpful to me who doesn't speak a single Spanish word!
Before I went on this trip, I emailed hotel if I could leave my luggage there until picked up after the tour bus late in the afternoon when checked out in the morning. The hotel replied right in the following day with a positive confirmation-very convenient and helpful.
Very good experience and would like to stay there there again if any chances in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent a day in Santiago on our way to Valparaiso to board the. cruise ship. This hotel has a lovely lounge outside the restaurant, the food was superb. However the rooms are a little small needs more light. The food & service in the restaurant made up for the room size

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thaks for the review, we will encourage our staff to continue with the good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently to Santiago on business, and I must say that in the four star range this is one of the best options in the city. Location is fantastic, close to the plaza and very good service. We had a superior room which was spacious and light.
Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The people are lovely in the restaurant, bar, but the rooms are no more 4 star than flying over the moon. Very dated, in need of a coat of paint. The curtains don't go anywhere near covering the windows. Fortunately I have a 5am wake up so the light won't be a problem on this occasion, but otherwise, I'd hate this room. 1 cup & saucer and you pay for a tea bag! Location is quite good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Gallerias was such a lovely surprise after coming off an adventure tour of Peru. This hotel was relaxing and beautifully presented and the staff were very helpful. Perfect for the down time we were looking for.

The best part about this hotel is that it is quite close to all the main attractions, we walked for about 3 hours and saw the big ticket items and the Recoleta region. The WIFI connection is strong on most levels (our group was spread out over levels 9 and 10 and spent quite a bit of time at the pool on level 6 and we had no connection issues at all). The pool is cold but refreshing (order a frozen Margarita to help cool down if you don't want to get in). Breakfast is included and its a good variety of breads, fruits, pancakes, eggs, fruit juices and sweets. They have a bar and a restaurant and the food is good (local) and the staff are very friendly. The concierge helped us book in a day in the nearby wine regions and they have a info booth (computer) in English near check in.

The bed was like sleeping on a cloud !

A definite if you are staying in Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much to take the time to leave us a review. we hope we can have you over again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Galerias Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerias Santiago

Address: San Antonio 65, Santiago 832-0263, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galerias Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Galerias Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galerias Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.