We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel just in the city center with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Galerias Santiago

Save Saved
You added Hotel Galerias Santiago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Galerias Santiago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Antonio 65, Santiago 832-0263, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel just in the city center with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This big hotel has extremely good location with tons of restaurants and stores around. 1 minute walk leads you to the busiest streets in Satiago. The room is spacious and well equipped.Breakfast has good choices and quality is goo. What impressed me most was the service--from the doormen,who were very responsive and helpful to me who doesn't speak a single Spanish word!
Before I went on this trip, I emailed hotel if I could leave my luggage there until picked up after the tour bus late in the afternoon when checked out in the morning. The hotel replied right in the following day with a positive confirmation-very convenient and helpful.
Very good experience and would like to stay there there again if any chances in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    209
    70
    13
    7
See reviews for
93
164
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent a day in Santiago on our way to Valparaiso to board the. cruise ship. This hotel has a lovely lounge outside the restaurant, the food was superb. However the rooms are a little small needs more light. The food & service in the restaurant made up for the room size

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thaks for the review, we will encourage our staff to continue with the good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently to Santiago on business, and I must say that in the four star range this is one of the best options in the city. Location is fantastic, close to the plaza and very good service. We had a superior room which was spacious and light.
Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The people are lovely in the restaurant, bar, but the rooms are no more 4 star than flying over the moon. Very dated, in need of a coat of paint. The curtains don't go anywhere near covering the windows. Fortunately I have a 5am wake up so the light won't be a problem on this occasion, but otherwise, I'd hate this room. 1 cup & saucer and you pay for a tea bag! Location is quite good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Gallerias was such a lovely surprise after coming off an adventure tour of Peru. This hotel was relaxing and beautifully presented and the staff were very helpful. Perfect for the down time we were looking for.

The best part about this hotel is that it is quite close to all the main attractions, we walked for about 3 hours and saw the big ticket items and the Recoleta region. The WIFI connection is strong on most levels (our group was spread out over levels 9 and 10 and spent quite a bit of time at the pool on level 6 and we had no connection issues at all). The pool is cold but refreshing (order a frozen Margarita to help cool down if you don't want to get in). Breakfast is included and its a good variety of breads, fruits, pancakes, eggs, fruit juices and sweets. They have a bar and a restaurant and the food is good (local) and the staff are very friendly. The concierge helped us book in a day in the nearby wine regions and they have a info booth (computer) in English near check in.

The bed was like sleeping on a cloud !

A definite if you are staying in Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much to take the time to leave us a review. we hope we can have you over again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel as part of an organised group tour of Chile.Its centrally located and in an excellent position for walking to most of the city sites. Thought hotel was generally of a good standard all round and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast and evening Dinner food were excellent and the service received was good also being served by friendly waiters. They gave us wine and water free with our evening meal which was a bonus.Porterage was efficient and the rooms were very clean. Did think it was a bit odd though that you had to pay for tea and coffee in the room when the makings were actually provided. This might just be a Chile thing.All round I was happy with what I received and would recommend this hotel for a city stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here one night because we were booked in by a travel agent. Struck me as a bit souless from our check-in. When we found out we'd have to pay $175 for extra nights we decided to think about it. Since my wife didn't like the sealed window, we immediately called and connected with another hotel (the Vegas on Londres St. neaby at less than $100, which came to be our favorite hotel; starting the next day/night over our three weeks in Chile). Nothing either particularly good or bad about the Galerias. EXCEPT: If important to you, the included breakfast buffet was the grandest and the best we had in Chile. No particular experience with the hotel staff except for the folks who were really trying to make and keep the breakfast in good order. Had a swimming pool that I never looked for or found.

Room Tip: Don't expect much choice here though I guess you can ask to see two rooms and then choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Galerias Santiago, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Galerias Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Galerias Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerias Santiago

Address: San Antonio 65, Santiago 832-0263, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galerias Santiago 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Galerias Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Galerias Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.