We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable 1 month stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Santiago Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Santiago Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable 1 month stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first impression is right. Entering the vast hotel lobby gives you a sense that this place is special and it is. Our suite was well appointed, the restaurants offer a superior experience, the staff is attentive and professional. We particularly appreciated the Concierge Lounge for its views, its comfort and the friendly staff. Its also a great location for shopping and getting around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Michel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and for calling attention to the professionalism and attentiveness of our staff. It makes us really happy to learn that learn that your stay was memorable.
We hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Santiago.

Kindest regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    257
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
89
228
37
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night after ourt vineyards trip. The hotel has a great location next to parque arauco shopping mall. The rooms are big, service is very good. Breakfast buffet is amazing.
Health and fitness center is ok, the pool is small but great to have a quick splash!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

We are happy to read that you think the breakfast buffet served at café Med is amazing. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was fine. Good lounge, good staff, and nice property. Since I am a Platinum Member I was upgraded from a standard room, which is basically what I expect. However, they gave me a two room suite. Way too big for just one person, but I' not complaining. Usually I get a half bottle of complimentry wine, but this being Chile, they gave me a full bottle. Too bad I had no one to share it with. The reasons I don't give this property five stars are the gym which is marginal. It has just enough equipment for a basic workout, but nothing more; and, the noise. I was on the third floor (room 304 to be exact) and about 00:30 this strange noise woke me from a deep sleep. It sounded like someone using a hammer drill. Could have been the pipes, I don't know. This went on for about forty five minutes, but I didn't want to change rooms in the middle of the night so I just endured. Other than these two things, my stay was fine.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We are pleased that you appreciated our staff and property and much regret knowing that you were inconvenienced by the noise issue you mentioned. Please know that we will be addressing your concerns with our engineering team so we can take immediate action and correct the problem. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Santiago and we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our 4 day stay in this hotel. When the smog had dissipated somewhat, we had splendid views on the cordillera. The location of the hotel is both an advantage and a disadvantage. The hotel is in a modern part at the very north-side of town, safe, quiet and clean. Tourists may find that the metro is not really close by and there is little to do within walking distance. For business travelers, with easy access to car transport, it's very OK and a good mall with a modest restaurant boulevard is nearby. The main hotel restaurant offers surprising good food with impeccable service.

I was impressed how well customer services acted when I informed them at check-out time about a technical issue with my room.

Room Tip: don't make the same mistake as I did, by not wanting to 'complain'. A hotel in this pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is reassuring to hear that we met your expectations in terms of service and hospitality. Thank you for choosing Santiago Marriott.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, high standard Marriott. Good size rooms, very well appointed with the fabulously comfortable beds and pillows. Big bathroom again in excellent condition. Mini-bar, tv etc. all you'd expect. About 23,000 peso taxi ride from the airport, and not adjacent to the centre/tourist attractions, it is next door to a good size shopping mall complete with restaurants and cafes etc. Gym (not big for the size of hotel) there is also a small size outdoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Miguelito,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your review.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santiago.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed only one night at this hotel, en route to Easter Island, so I had limited opportunity to check out the venues. Having said that, I did find the hotel comfortable and very pleasant. The staff was friendly and eager to help. English was a challenge for many of them, but there was always another staff member close at hand whose English was fine. The lobby is open and a bit sterile. It reminded me of an office building lobby rather than a hotel. My standard room was comfortable and quiet.

The hotel is situated a bit out from the center, so you need to bear that in mind when deciding to stay here. The drive to and from the airport is quick and easy. The hotel is located in an area that seems quite safe. I enjoyed a good walk after dinner surrounded by people enjoying the nice weather. Parque Arauco, a sprawling mall across the street from the hotel, provides ample opportunity for shopping and a varied assortment of restaurants.

If I ever find myself in Santiago again, I'd have no hesitation in staying here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Santiago Marriott Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and very pleasant and our staff friendly and eager to help.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you if you come to Santiago again.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Marriott is first class in every way with top notch service. The Executive lounge is outstanding for breakfast and cocktail hours. Our suite included a conference room which we did not need but it would be great on a business trip. This hotel is a bit far from downtown & major sightseeing but we walked approximately 1/2 mile to the subway which is excellent - clean and efficient. The hotel is next door to a large shopping mall for lots of choices for restaurants although the food in the hotel is excellent. We would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sandy,

We are thrilled to know that you found Santiago Marriott Hotel an outstanding property. We will definitely pass your positive comments to our team, to inspire them to keep on delivering top notch service to our guests.
Thank you for feedback, we hope you come back to Santiago soon.

Kind regards,

Victor P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Av Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santiago
#2 Family Hotel in Santiago
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.