We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel! Friendly staff. Dont take taxis on the streets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Santiago Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Santiago Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Santiago
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel! Friendly staff. Dont take taxis on the streets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had a nice week at this Hotel. No complains at all. Friendly people. Good internet people. Nice location! Can walk to the Shopping Mall amd have a fish dinner at La Perla del Pacifico!
All was great at the hotel. But had the terrible experience of my life with a taxi I took on the street. The taxi driver has a scam that was related to the taximeter.. As soon i noticed, asked to stop. Like a block where I took it.. The guy was upset and hit me when I was picking the money to pay 450 pesos.. Coward. I did not offend him. He run away and left me on the floor with my broken glasses and blood on the mouth and eye!
Could not get his plate! Sad.

Do pick taxis that arr part of the hotel. More expensive but safe!

Even i get this bad memory of Santiago I like the people and the city!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    290
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
107
264
39
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Santiago is one of the most exciting cities that I usually travel. Nice restaurants, food, wine and people and to complete all that experience the Santiago Marriott is the perfect hotel for you to do business with clients, relax and complete your travel to Santiago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a great stay. The concierge lounge is among the best ones I have visited. Great breakfast and snacks that almost could pass for dinner. Free wine. My only gripe was that I could not get oatmeal in the morning. The room was very nice, and the gym big and well equipped. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved this hotel. Each member of the staff was friendly and anxious to help in every way. Our room had every amenity you could want including both 120 and 220 outlets, ironing board and iron, safe, radio with alarm and Ipod station, duvet on the bed with a top and bottom sheet as well, complimentary internet, chocolates at night, bottled water, mini-bar, an AC/Heating thermostat you control yourself, phenomenal view of Santiago, black-out drapes beneath the regular ones, etc. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best we had been in with a wonderful selection of food - fresh fruits, veggies, cheeses, desserts, sandwiches, cold cuts, apetizers, warm dishes, etc, etc. The Lounge had a wonderful staff who did everything they could possibly do to serve you and make you comfortable.

There are two good restaurants plus a fun spacious bar area that also serves excellent food as well as drinks and wines. There is a small mini-market off the lobby, two beauty shops, and a bank with a ATM machine attached to the hotel. There is a great spa also, and I can recommend their therapeudic massages! Even the location is outstanding - next door to a wonderful mall with a PF Changs, Tony Roma's, and numerous other restaurants and shops.

You cannot go wrong staying here. The manager and other staff who train employees are doing a phenomenal job. We have never stayed in a hotel where every single employee we encountered bent over backwards to do everything they could to be friendly and to help us. Keep it up, Santiago Marriott. Your excellence shows. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!!

Room Tip: Business Suites are great. Executive Lounge access. They are on the corners on the upper floors, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boedo, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rooms are really comfortable. It is really close to the Mall, which is really important if you only have a few moments to walk around between work and sleep. Great breakfast, and really clean.
Elevators are quiet and fast, and bathroom is huge!

Room Tip: The hotel has 25 floors, and a great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is Marriott standard. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. A great executive lounge. An over-the-top breakfast buffet. Safety, security and good customer service. There is nothing personal or charming or Chilean about the hotel. Of course, if you're staying in a major chain, I doubt that's what's important. When I go to Santiago for business, this is my hotel of choice. Any restaurant, store, or coffee shop is within a 20 minute (safe) walk. In fact, you can get all of it within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Marriott Santiago is a high quality hotel that offers a good stay for business travelers in Santiago. The location is very close to a Falabella shopping centre and near a nice park. If the Hotel is walking distance from your work in Santiago, then I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are very good, perhaps getting a little dated on furniture and fit out. Staff and amenities are very good. I would stay here again if the location suited my business activities in Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#11 Family Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.